Book Reviews of The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)

The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)
The Empty Chair - Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3
Author: Jeffery Deaver
ISBN-13: 9780684855639
ISBN-10: 0684855631
Publication Date: 5/9/2000
Pages: 416
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 101

4 stars, based on 101 ratings
Publisher: Simon Schuster
Book Type: Hardcover
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

9 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 18 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
Fascinating pageturner! 'The Empty Chair' has likeable characters that you will feel you are getting inside the head of and getting to know. It has a wonderfully thought-out plot, and spine-tingling twists. This book is good for thinking about, too; it has some incredibly accurate investigative techniques employed in it, so much so that this book was required reading in my Criminal Investigation course at the university I go to.
GREAT read!! My only wish is that it didn't have to end!!
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 142 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
The 3rd Lincoln Rhyme book. This one is set in North Carolina and is, therefore, a departure from the other New York City based crime stories. But this one has all the details and clever twists as the other Lincoln Rhyme stories.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 204 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I am just in love with Deaver. This book is the third in the Rhyme series and it is not disappointing with wonderful twists and an abundance of characters. At times it is a little difficult to keep all the characters straight but is well worth it. The ending to this book is superb. Although the three books are quite good and could be stand alone books, I feel if you read from the beginning you can see the characters of Rhyme and Sachs grow and develop which make each new book even more exciting than the last. If Deaver can keep with his standards that he has established in the first three books he has me hooked forever.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 130 more book reviews
Jeffrey Deaver has done remarkably well at not losing the originality and freshness of this series. This book is another good one in the Lincoln Rhyme universe. Good pace, good suspense, fun read!
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 29 more book reviews
For fans of Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs, this is a great addition to the collection. It is a very good mystery with an essence of romance between Rhyme and Sachs while trying to solve vicious crimes. It is a follow=up to the Bone Collector, also by Jeffrey Deaver.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 26 more book reviews
Of all of Deaver's Lincoln Rhyme series, if you have to pick only one to get a flavor of what he can do - pick this one.

You won't be able to put it down - and you won't be disappointed when the last page is turned.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 3 more book reviews
This book is a definite read for Licoln Rhyme fans. I'll say no more as it may ruin the journey.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 42 more book reviews
"A quadriplegic since a beam crushed his spinal cord years ago, Lincoln Rhyme is desperate to improve his condition and goes to the University of North Carolina Medical Center for high-risk experimental surgery. But he and his partner Amelia Sachshave hardly settled in when the local authorities come calling. In a 24-hour period, the sleepy Southern outpost of Tanner's Corner has seen a local teen murdered and 2 young girls abducted. And Rhyme and Sachs are the best chance to find the girls alive"
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 397 more book reviews
This book had me guessing right up to the very end! Excellent descriptions, wonderfully rounded characters, and action. Another great Lincoln Rhyme novel.