Skip to main content
PBS logo
Want fewer ads?

Search - Love Awakens the Heart (Californians, Bks 1 - 2)

Love Awakens the Heart (Californians, Bks 1 - 2)
Love Awakens the Heart - Californians, Bks 1 - 2
Author: Lori Wick
Set in San Francisco in the 1870s - just after the gold rush years - Lori Wick's The Californians brings a fabled era to life.  — Whatever Tomorrow Brings begins with the Donovan family stepping off a clipper ship for a holiday from their missionary post in Hawaii. Tragedy meets them instead, and twenty-year-old Kaitlin...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780884861942
ISBN-10: 0884861945
Publication Date: 3/31/2005
Pages: 464
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.

4.2 stars, based on 16 ratings
Publisher: World Publishing
Book Type: Hardcover
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed Love Awakens the Heart (Californians, Bks 1 - 2) on + 3389 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
This is the first of Lori Wick's books that I ever read, and I loved it so much that I just had to read the rest in the series! The story is about a young woman and her brother and sister who move from Hawaii to California during the 1870's, and their struggles in being on their own. Also Rigg who falls in love with Kaitlin at first sight, but she doesn't feel like that for a while. I couldn't stop reading it after the second half and I couldn't put it down until I found out what happened! I love the way Lori writes Novels, in a way that every romance should be, a God approving relationship. Be sure to read the sequences to this great book: As Time Goes By, Sean Donovan, Donovan's Daughter.
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "Love Awakens the Heart Californians Bks 1 2"


Want fewer ads?