Skip to main content
PBS logo
Want fewer ads?

Search - Sword and Sorceress XVI

Sword and Sorceress XVI
Sword and Sorceress XVI
Author: Marion Zimmer Bradley, Diana L. Paxson, Elisabeth Waters, Michael Spence, Deborah Wheeler, Lawrence Schimel, Laura Underwood, Lawrence Watt-Evans, Dorothy J. Heydt, Kathleen Massie-Ferch, Carol Leever, Terry McGarry, Cynthia McQuillin, Vera Nazarian
The sixteenth volume of Sword & Sorceress includes 25 all-original stories of strong, heroic women characters, female warriors and wizards who face down perils and come to the aid of those in need. Includes the fantasy fiction of Diana Paxson, Lawrence Watt-Evans, Deborah Wheeler, and Dorothy J. Heydt, as well as an introduction by Marion Zimmer...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780886778439
ISBN-10: 0886778433
Publication Date: 6/1/1999
Pages: 320
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.

3.9 stars, based on 22 ratings
Publisher: DAW
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "Sword and Sorceress XVI"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Sword and Sorceress XVI on + 1551 more book reviews
A really good fantasy anthology!
This volume XVI contains: Daughter of the Bear by Diana L. Paxson; Salt and Sorcery by Elisabeth Waters and Michael Spence; Enaree an Azkhantian Tale by Deborah Wheeler; The Anvil of Her Pride by Lawrence Schimel; The Dancing Men of Ballyben by Laura J. Underwood; Weaving Spells by Lawrence Watt-Evans; Honey from the Rock by Dorothy J. Heydt; Nine Springs by Kathleen M. Massie-Ferch; Moonlight on Water by Carol E. Leever; Mistweaver by Terry McGarry; Waking the Stone Maiden by Cynthia McQuillin; City of No Sleep by Vera Nazarian; The Wishing Stones by Lisa S. Silverthorne; A Fool's Game by Selina Rosen; The Day They Ran Out of Princesses by Gail Sosinsky Wickman; Taking Flight by Susan Wolven; The Vision That Appeared by Katherine L. Rogers; The Kappa's Gift by Fujiko; The Changeless Room by Charlotte Carlson; Isabelle and the Siren by Mary Catelli; Dragons' Tear by Sonya Fedotowsky; A Sister's Blood by Patricia B. Cirone; Changed by Lisa Deason; The Power to Change the Shape of the Land by Dayle A. Dermatis; The Frog Prince by Linda J. Dunn; and The Will of the Wind by Christina Krueger.


Want fewer ads?