Skip to main content
PBS logo

Search - A Wonder Book

A Wonder Book
A Wonder Book
Author: Nathaniel Hawthorne
Six legends of Greek mythology, retold for children by Nathaniel Hawthorne. Included are The Gorgon’s Head, The Golden Touch, The Paradise of Children, The Three Golden Apples, The Miraculous Pitcher, and The Chimaera. — In 1838, Hawthorne suggested to Henry Wadsworth Longfellow that they collaborate on a story for children based on the leg...  more »
Info icon
ISBN-13: 9780804901185
ISBN-10: 080490118X
Publication Date: 6/1/1966
Pages: 159
Reading Level: Ages 9-12

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Peter Smith Publisher Inc
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review