Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Christy S. (xtyannS) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
Always Time to Die (St. Kilda Consulting, Bk 1)
Always Time to Die (St. Kilda Consulting, Bk 1)
Author: Elizabeth Lowell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 2/24/2007


Fairly good, not one of her better ones. A lot of I didn't understand why she left things the way she did.


Black Hills
Black Hills
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 10/19/2009


Not one of her best. Slow in middle and dragged out way to long.


The Color of Death (Rarities Unlimited, Bk 4)
The Color of Death (Rarities Unlimited, Bk 4)
Author: Elizabeth Lowell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 9/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Another good one from Elizabeth Lowell. Kate and Sam are excellent characters and the story is very interesting.


Cover-Up (Devil's Cove, Bk 1) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No  1285)
Cover-Up (Devil's Cove, Bk 1) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 1285)
Author: Ruth Langan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/22/2007


Fairly good, nice beginning to a story about four sisters.
Emily was a little disappointing in the character department.


Dream Man
Dream Man
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 8/26/2006


Excellent book, I have read this one more than once
excellent story and Detective Dane Hollister and Marlie Keen are great characters.


Flying Too High (Phryne Fisher, Bk 2)
Flying Too High (Phryne Fisher, Bk 2)
Author: Kerry Greenwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/4/2022


After watching this series on TV, I decided I needed to read the books. I enjoyed this book. Great characters.


Fools Rush In
Fools Rush In
Author: Kristan Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 2/22/2007


fairly good, dragged out a little for the basic story line. Millie was a little silly regarding her hopeful relationship with Joe (took her like 16 years of dreaming about it)before she did anything about it. This was my first book by Kristan Higgins, I would probaby try another one.


Going Home: Unfinished Business / Island of Flowers / Mind Over Matter
Going Home: Unfinished Business / Island of Flowers / Mind Over Matter
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 7/31/2006


all 3 stories are great


Hot Item (Hot Zone, No 3)
Hot Item (Hot Zone, No 3)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 491
Review Date: 7/31/2006


good, a series about 3 sisters raised by their bachlor Uncle and work for him as publicists in his firm the Hot Zone.


Hot Number (Hot Zone, No 2)
Hot Number (Hot Zone, No 2)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 484
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Good, series bout 3 sister raised by their bachlor uncle and work for him as publicist in his firm the Hot Zone.


Hot Stuff (Hot Zone, Bk 1)
Hot Stuff (Hot Zone, Bk 1)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 480
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Good,this a series about 3 sisters, Annabelle, Micki and Sophie Jordan,raised by their bachlor Uncle and working as publicists in his firm The Hot Zone.


Ice
Ice
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 8/4/2010


This was just okay from Linda Howard. She has written a lot better. Her last few books have been off. I am glad I didn't spend any money on this book. Not a keeper for me.


Jack Buck: That's a Winner!
Jack Buck: That's a Winner!
Author: Jack Buck, Rob Rains, Bob Broeg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/2/2009


I didn't read this book. I ordered it for my brother. He really liked it.


Jigsaw
Jigsaw
Author: Kathleen Nance
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 6/25/2011


I got to chapter 3 and couldn't read anymore.
Not sure why, just wasn't there for me.


Midnight Rainbow
Midnight Rainbow
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 8/26/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Yet, another great book by Linda Howard, Grant and Jane are excellent characters, I have read this one more than twice.


Morning Comes Softly
Morning Comes Softly
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 8/27/2009


Great book. Another good by Debbie.


Night Tales: Night Shield & Night Moves
Night Tales: Night Shield & Night Moves
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 7/4/2020


It's a Nora Roberts book so I don't really need to say anything about it. You know it is going to be good. This is my second or third time in reading this series but I couldn't find my copy of Night Moves so I ordered it from PaperBack Swap.


Night Tales: Night Shield / Night Moves
Night Tales: Night Shield / Night Moves
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 361
Review Date: 7/31/2006


great series, need to read all of the books in this series, although each can stand alone, I think there are six or seven books.


Night Tales: Nightshade / Night Smoke
Night Tales: Nightshade / Night Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 384
Review Date: 7/31/2006


great series, any book by Nora Roberts is good, need to read all the books in this series, I think there is about six or seven of them.


Open Season
Open Season
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 411
Review Date: 8/26/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Daisy and Jack have become some of my favorite characters of Linda Howard. Great book. Loved the condom scene.


1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
Want fewer ads?