Carla G. (readragon) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 50 - Page:
Be Mine Tonight (Brotherhood of Blood, Bk 1)
Be Mine Tonight (Brotherhood of Blood, Bk 1)
Author: Kathryn Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 5/17/2008
Helpful Score: 6


Have the kleenex ready. Good book. Characters very engaging. Strong female lead. I enjoyed this book.


Beautiful City of the Dead
Beautiful City of the Dead
Author: Leander Watts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/8/2012


Oh my, this book got a hold of me and wouldn't let go! I had know idea where it was going, every page was a suprise. Love it!!


Blood Deep (Blood, Bk 3)
Blood Deep (Blood, Bk 3)
Author: Sharon Page
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/27/2011


I really enjoyed this edtion to the series. It fit right in with the rest. Love this series!!


Blood Oath (Nathaniel Cade, Bk 1)
Blood Oath (Nathaniel Cade, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Farnsworth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 4/18/2013


WOW!!! What a ride. Can't wait for the next one.


Blood on the Moon
Blood on the Moon
Author: Jennifer Knight
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/2/2012


Wonderful story! Some Twilight similarities, but the girl doesn't fall for the Vampire. The vampire is the bad guy. And oh the werewolf is yummy! Can't wait til August for the next book!!


Book of Shadows (Sweep, Bk 1)
Book of Shadows (Sweep, Bk 1)
Author: Cate Tiernan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 12/2/2008


Enjoyed this book. I'm really routing for Raven. Can't wait to find out how things go. Be warned though these books are like serials, they leave you hanging on for the next book.


Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3522
Review Date: 9/24/2008


WONDERFUL! I've heard complaints about how it wrapped things up too neatly. But if it is the end of the series, I would rather have these closed so you aren't left wondering what happens to so n so.
I loved this series.


Brian's Hunt
Brian's Hunt
Author: Gary Paulsen
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  ?
Review Date: 7/30/2010


I really enjoyed this reading, but I miss Peter Coyote's reading it. His voice is just made to read Brian's story.


Brisingr (Inheritance, Bk 3)
Brisingr (Inheritance, Bk 3)
Author: Christopher Paolini
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 7/25/2009


This young man just keeps getting better. IMO
Loved this book.


Christmas at Sea Pine Cottage
Christmas at Sea Pine Cottage
Author: Sally Smith O'Rourke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/5/2008


Publishers Weekly

A dog named Meteor narrates O'Rourke's inert Christmas clunker. Meteor's owner, Robert, is a war veteran with a missing leg and a wounded soul that's patched up after Robert and Meteor rescue a woman, Laura, from drowning, and Robert and Laura get married. They have a son, Nicholas, and everything's ducky until an illness threatens to claim Laura. They fight through it as a family and learn that faith and perseverance can help them accomplish anything. Dogs have triumphed as narrators this year, but Meteor is the runt of the litter; his language is only surpassed in stiltedness by the humans' dialogue, and it doesn't help the pup's case that the narrative is preachy and bland.


Come the Night
Come the Night
Author: Susan Krinard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 11/18/2008


From Barnes and Noble:
The Great War has ended

And Gillian Maitland is to marry a werewolf of her father's choosingensuring the purity of their noble bloodline. Still, she can't forget Ross Kavanaugh, the American whose forbidden touch unleashed a passion she'd never known. And when Ross returns unexpectedly to England, he's no longer the man she remembers, but a hard-boiled ex-cop who harbors a dark secret.

The discovery that they have a son makes Ross even more determined to prove his worth to Gillian, despite being merely a quarter werewolf. Then a mysterious spate of murders casts him under a pall of suspicion, and torn between duty and desire, Gillian knows she must drive Ross away. Even as their hunger for each other grows by the hour


Darkfever (Fever, Bk 1)
Darkfever (Fever, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 12/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was a fantastic book. Giggles, suspense. Can't wait for the next one.
An original story.


Discord's Apple
Discord's Apple
Author: Carrie Vaughn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 8/23/2011


I really enjoyed this book. The premise of the book was so very different.


Don't Spank the Vamp (Don't, Bk 1)
Don't Spank the Vamp (Don't, Bk 1)
Author: CJ England
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/16/2009


Really enjoyed this book.


Enchanted Ivy
Enchanted Ivy
Author: Sarah Beth Durst
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/26/2012


I really enjoyed this book. It keeps you engaged and interested. Well worth the read!!!


Evil Librarian (Evil Librarian, Bk 1)
Evil Librarian (Evil Librarian, Bk 1)
Author: Michelle Knudsen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/17/2014


I really enjoyed this book. A little heavy in the cussing. (for those who don't care for that kind of thing) I will read the rest of the series


The Girl in the Clockwork Collar (Steampunk Chronicles, Bk 2)
The Girl in the Clockwork Collar (Steampunk Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Kady Cross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 8/13/2012


Great steampunk and I super read!!


A Girl's Guide to Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 1)
A Girl's Guide to Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 1)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 553
Review Date: 3/17/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Found a new favorite author with this book. Funny, sexy, mystery everything good.
Great book!!


Gothic Dragon
Gothic Dragon
Author: Marie Treanor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/18/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. I don't know if I was being thick headed or what, but at time the author's powers of description seemed to lack. Otherwise a good read.


The Greatest Puzzles Ever Solved
The Greatest Puzzles Ever Solved
Author: Tim Dedopulos
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/15/2014


Lots of fun puzzles in this book. My kids and I had hours of fun with it.


1 to 20 of 50 - Page: