Carla G. (readragon) - - Reviews

21 to 40 of 50 - Page:
The Guardian
The Guardian
Author: Robbie Cheuvront, William Erik Reed
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/18/2012


Really a very good read. Written in simple way but so entertaining. I will read these two again as I will this book!!


Haunted Warrior
Haunted Warrior
Author: Allie Mackay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 4/20/2012


Good story, but I had a hard time sticking to it.


Hold Me Closer, Necromancer
Hold Me Closer, Necromancer
Author: Lish McBride
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/15/2014


Really a great read. Can't wait for the next one!!


If He's Sinful (Wherlocke, Bk 2)
If He's Sinful (Wherlocke, Bk 2)
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 12/13/2009
Helpful Score: 2


MMMMM! More please!!


Immortal (Immortal, Bk 1)
Immortal (Immortal, Bk 1)
Author: Gillian Shields
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 9/14/2009


I really enjoyed this book. This is JF but as adult I would read it again. Be warned it does leave you hanging little.
I will read the next one!!


Jacob (Nightwalkers, Bk 1)
Jacob (Nightwalkers, Bk 1)
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 722
Review Date: 3/17/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Absolutely loved this book. It had everything you like about paranormal romance. Even a few laughs. I will read the whole series.
In a word Yummy!!!


Kronos (Hammer)
Kronos (Hammer)
Author: Guy Adams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/19/2013


This was an enjoyable book. Kept me engaged and wanting more. Although it lacked something, I can't quite put my finger on what. The characters were fun and at times made you smile and the writing is good.


The Little Hands Big Fun Craft Book: Creative Fun for 2- to 6-Year-Olds (Williamson Little Hands)
Review Date: 12/30/2007


The kids and I had alot of fun with this.


Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 3)
Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 3)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1258
Review Date: 5/4/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Oh baby, this is very good book. Had me crying for the good guys by the end of the book.


The Maidenstone Lighthouse
The Maidenstone Lighthouse
Author: Sally Smith O'Rourke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/5/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Publishers Weekly

A lovely ghost helps a grieving young widow expose some shocking truths in O'Rourke's (The Man Who Loved Jane Austen) quaint romantic suspense tale. Three months have passed since Susan Mark's husband, Bobby, vanished while piloting a flight over the Indian Ocean, and Damon St. Clair, her colorful (and funny) partner at St. Claire & Marks, the "official consultants and appraisers to Christie's," urges her to take some time off to heal. Susan heads for her late great aunt's house in Freedman's Cove, R.I., that's haunted by the spirit of a distant relative, Aimee Marks. Making a love connection with local artist Dan Freedman frees Susan from her grief, and Dan also helps her learn about Aimee, who may have committed suicide by leaping off a lighthouse in 1910. The blossoming romance is interrupted by another plane crash, this time involving Damon, who miraculously survives, though his recovery delays the delivery of an important message that will change Susan's suddenly endangered life. Sweet, light and as comforting as a mug of peppermint tea, O'Rourke's latest will please her fans. (Sept.)


The Man Who Loved Jane Austen
The Man Who Loved Jane Austen
Author: Sally Smith O'Rourke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 10/5/2008
Helpful Score: 1


From Barnes and Noble:
When New York artist Eliza Knight buys an old vanity table one lazy Sunday afternoon, she has no idea of its history. Tucked away behind the mirror are two letters. One is sealed; the other, dated May 1810, is addressed to "Dearest Jane" from "F. Darcy"-as in Fitzwilliam Darcy, the fictional hero of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. Could one of literature's most compelling characters been a real person? More intriguing still, scientific testing proves that the second, sealed letter was written by Jane herself.

Caught between the routine of her present life and these incredible discoveries from the past, Eliza decides to look deeper and is drawn to a majestic, 200-year-old estate in Virginia's breathtaking Shenandoah Valley. There she meets the man who may hold the answer to this extraordinary puzzle. Now, as the real story of Fitzwilliam Darcy unfolds, Eliza finds her life has become a modern-day romance, one that perhaps only Jane herself could have written.


Nocturne
Nocturne
Author: Syrie James
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/4/2011


Reading this story made realize that I really do like a happy ending. I enjoyed this book, but would not read it again.


The Parliament of Blood
The Parliament of Blood
Author: Justin Richards
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/15/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book! Lots of action, fast paced. This is the second book in the series. The first was The Death Collector. There are very few references to the first book, so I think this book could stand on it's own if you haven't read the first. As an adult I would say this book is good for all ages. I will look for more from this author.


Persuading Prudence
Persuading Prudence
Author: Liz Cole
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/23/2012


I really enjoyed this author. Her writing is simple and sweet. Very hot graphic sex. Which I like but others may not.


Prada and Prejudice
Prada and Prejudice
Author: Mandy Hubbard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 8/28/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book. Very sweet love story. It took me a bit to get the hang of the narrative style. It is a 4 star in my book.


Real Vamps Don't Drink O-Neg
Real Vamps Don't Drink O-Neg
Author: Tawny Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 11/12/2008


I thought this was an excellant book. But beware the love scenes are more than the usual. Close to Xrated. I hope this author does some more Vamp stories.


Rodale's Illustrated Encyclopedia of Herbs
Review Date: 10/22/2008


Not what I needed. I was looking for more homeopathic. This book is good, but has more cooking herbs than medicinal.


Skulduggery Pleasant
Skulduggery Pleasant
Author: Derek Landy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/1/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. I really enjoyed it. If you like wizards, walking dead people and the like. You will enjoy it too.


Taking Chances: Talking with the Dead / Vicious Vixen
Taking Chances: Talking with the Dead / Vicious Vixen
Author: Shiloh Walker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/23/2009


I enjoyed this book. I wish there was more of the first story. Don't get me wrong it was a very good story, it was so good I wanted there to be a whole lot more of it. The second story was also very good. It did take a little for me to get in to it, but that may not have been the story's fault. And the ending of the second story left me alittle confused. I would read this again.


Truth or Consequences: A Vivika Stryker Mystery
Truth or Consequences: A Vivika Stryker Mystery
Author: Dave Turpin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/17/2010


This book was fantastic! Kept you guessing the whole time. Characters were interesting and smart.


21 to 40 of 50 - Page: