Facebook

Juanita F. (legal22) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 104 - Page:
The 13th Hour:
The 13th Hour:
Author: Richard Doetsch
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 10/27/2012


Stupendous book! I have read thousands and thousands of books and never read anything like it!! I read it in two days because I couldn't put it down!


About the Author
About the Author
Author: John Colapinto
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 6/21/2009


I loved this book! There were plenty of twists and turns that kept you guessing to the end. Highly recommended!!


The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16)
The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 5/29/2012


Another terrific Jack Reacher story. Tells the story of when Jack was still an MP back in 1997. Good read! Definitely recommend!


The Apothecary's Demise
The Apothecary's Demise
Author: Anne Sloan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/15/2010


This is good little murder mystery that takes place at the turn of the century in Houston, Texas' Heights neighborhood. A quick, easy read with a dash of some Houston history. Recommended.


Before I Go To Sleep: A Novel
Before I Go To Sleep: A Novel
Author: S. J. Watson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 8/25/2013


Great read! Couldn't put it down!


The Birthing House
The Birthing House
Author: Christopher Ransom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 9/9/2020
Helpful Score: 1


One of the worst books I have ever read! I would have given it zero stars but was unable. I made it to 100 pages and just couldn't get through it. Pure trash.


The Boy Who Came Back from Heaven: A Remarkable Account of Miracles, Angels, and Life beyond This World
Review Date: 10/14/2012


I could not get into this book. I'm not one for organized religion and I didn't know this book was heavy on preaching. I just didn't like it.


The Brief History of the Dead
The Brief History of the Dead
Author: Kevin Brockmeier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 11/23/2009


I'm not sure I really liked this book. It got such wonderful reviews and it is an interesting concept, but it was just o.k. for me. Sorry.


The Chatham School Affair
The Chatham School Affair
Author: Thomas H. Cook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 4/21/2019


I did not this book in the least. My thing is if I don't like a book after 50 pages, give it up. Well, I gave this one until 52. Don't waste your time.


Coldheart Canyon
Coldheart Canyon
Author: Clive Barker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 10/28/2008


Ick! I did not like this book at all! The creatures were weird, the fact that there were creatures was weird... Needless to say, I did not finish this book.


Company Man
Company Man
Author: Joseph Finder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 11/11/2013


One of the best authors out there! Keeps you on the edge of your seat!


The Confessions of Max Tivoli
The Confessions of Max Tivoli
Author: Andrew Sean Greer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 5/3/2019


I did not like this book at all. 30 pages in and I gave up.


A Crafty Killing (Victoria Square, Bk 1)
A Crafty Killing (Victoria Square, Bk 1)
Author: Lorraine Bartlett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 8/26/2011
Helpful Score: 1


My first "cozy" and I really liked it! First in a series, looking forward to the next one!


Cryptonomicon (Cryptonomicon, Bk 1)
Cryptonomicon (Cryptonomicon, Bk 1)
Author: Neal Stephenson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 298
Review Date: 4/21/2009


While I respect everyone's opinion on those who liked it, I could not get into this book! I kept putting it down and after about 5 days I was still only on page 181! I posted it back on my bookshelf. I hope the next person likes it better than I did.


Dead Aim
Dead Aim
Author: Thomas Perry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/11/2020


I've read quite a few of Thomas Perry's books and he never disappoints. Dead Aim is right up there as one of the best murder mysteries I have read. Highly recommend any book from Thomas Perry.


Dead Center: Behind the Scenes at the World's Largest Medical Examiner's Office
Review Date: 9/16/2012


Wonderful inside look of the NYC Medical Examiner's Office. Shiya Ribowsky planned and set up a first rate response team to the horrific 9/11 attacks and worked on it for three years. Very, very interesting book.


Dead Scared (Lacey Flint, Bk 2)
Dead Scared (Lacey Flint, Bk 2)
Author: S. J. Bolton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/3/2013


An on-the-edge-of-your-seat thriller!!! Can't wait to read another one by S.J. Bolton! Loved it!


Death at the Priory: Sex, Love, and Murder in Victorian England
Death at the Priory: Sex, Love, and Murder in Victorian England
Author: James Ruddick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 2/6/2010


Good book. I never heard of this case, but it was very interesting, the way the author was able to go back 125 years and recreate a murder investigation.


A Descent Into Hell: The True Story of an Altar Boy, a Cheerleader, and Twisted Texas Murder
Review Date: 2/6/2013


Another great Kathryn Casey book! I live right in Houston but don't remember hearing about this horrific crime!


Dirty Sally
Dirty Sally
Author: Michael Simon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/2/2011


My first by this author. Loved it! Lots going on but Michael Simon does such a great job with the details that you're never lost.


1 to 20 of 104 - Page: