Facebook

Tia O. (Homeschoolingmomof3) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 85 - Page:
Absolutely Free!
Absolutely Free!
Author: Dawn Hardy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/27/2006


Fun book.


At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 697
Review Date: 9/7/2006


Wonderful book!


The Bean Trees
The Bean Trees
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 527
Review Date: 9/25/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Unlike any other book I have read. The central character becomes part of your life as you watch her go from adolescence to adulthood in the midst of difficult circumstances and a life lacking financial opportunities. You can't help but admire her determination as her story changes your perspective.


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1126
Review Date: 7/27/2008


What a wonderful book. I could hardly wait to see what happened next.


Birds of Prey (J. P. Beaumont, #15)
Birds of Prey (J. P. Beaumont, #15)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 11/23/2007


Enjoyed this one immensely!


Bread from My Oven
Bread from My Oven
Author: Marjorie Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 7/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Your days are busy, too often hectic. Finding time to spend in quiet meditation isn't easy, but these devotionals can help. Here are notes of encouragement and instruction from God's Word--for those moments you need it most. (Back Cover)


A Bride Most Begrudging
A Bride Most Begrudging
Author: Deeanne Gist
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 429
Review Date: 9/21/2007


Deanne Gist is a good writer. However, her books are far too sexually descriptive. I would not suggest these books, especially for single women and teen girls. They remind me of the Harlequin Romances I, unfortunately, read 25 years ago. If you are looking for something spiritually uplifting I suggest going elsewhere.


The Broker
The Broker
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 544
Review Date: 7/21/2008


Another great one by Grisham. Definitely worth reading.


Courting Trouble (Essie Spreckelmeyer, Bk 1)
Courting Trouble (Essie Spreckelmeyer, Bk 1)
Author: Deeanne Gist
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 9/21/2007


Deanne Gist is a good writer. However, her books are far too sexually descriptive. I would not suggest these books, especially for single women and teen girls. They remind me of the Harlequin Romances I, unfortunately, read 25 years ago. If you are looking for something spiritually uplifting I suggest going elsewhere.


Curves Member Guide
Curves Member Guide
Author: Gary Heavin
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 7/24/2006


This book covers the essentials of the Curves Diet. Easy to read, easy to implement. Has shopping lists, which makes it even easier.


Daily Guidposts 1988
Daily Guidposts 1988
Author: Various
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 8/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book has 365 daily inspirational stories. It's a "feel good" kind of book.


Debbie Mumm's decorating with quick & easy quilts
Debbie Mumm's decorating with quick & easy quilts
Author: Debbie Mumm
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/1/2006


Beautiful quilts.


Deep Cover (Donnie Brasco)
Deep Cover (Donnie Brasco)
Author: Joseph D. Pistone
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/14/2007


Fascinating. A worthy read.


Devil's Claw (Joanna Brady, Bk 8)
Devil's Claw (Joanna Brady, Bk 8)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 9/25/2006


This is my first J.A. Jance book. Enjoyed the character Joanna Brady. Worth reading.


Doing children's museums: A guide to 225 hands-on museums
Review Date: 7/24/2006


Terrific Resource!


The Fascinating Girl
The Fascinating Girl
Author: Helen B. Andelin
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 9/4/2006


This book is definitely for the young woman who has a strong desire to be feminine and is looking for the "old fashioned" man. It strongly opposes the feminist teachings of the last fifty+ years. It's not likely you'll find another book like it still in print. Copyrighted 1969. In it's 11th printing in 1983.


Flirting With the Devil
Flirting With the Devil
Author: Bill Pride
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 7/11/2006


Thought provoking, but easy to read.


The Giver (Giver, Bk 1)
The Giver (Giver, Bk 1)
Author: Lois Lowry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 572
Review Date: 3/13/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book will make you think like few others will. Unsettling and riveting. You will never forget this book once you read it.


Golden Windows
Golden Windows
Author: Various
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 8/15/2006


This book is a terrific compilation of classic fairy tales, myths and parables. Includes Brer Rabbit,The Cricket in Times Square, The Monkeys and the Crocidile, Rumplestiltskin, and many, many more.


Guidposts- 2001 (all 12 months except October)
Review Date: 9/4/2006


These short stories are great when you need encouragement and don't require hours of dedicated time to be enjoyable.


1 to 20 of 85 - Page: