Becky S. (luv2kins) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 36 - Page:
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 476
Review Date: 7/7/2010


Great addition to the series. Can't wait to read #9!


The Absence of Nectar
The Absence of Nectar
Author: Kathy Hepinstall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 3/15/2017


I have to disagree with several of the reviews that said the first 100 pages were boring. Very interesting. The two young main characters were very well written. There is a lot of detail at the beginning but it is very helpful in understanding the characters. I flew through this book. Didn't want to put it down. Will read more by this author.


Accidental Happiness
Accidental Happiness
Author: Jean Reynolds Page
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 7/5/2010


Great book. The characters were very interesting. The way they came together and interacted with each other kept you guessing. The way things came to be with Reese was a total surprise to me. Good ending. Very enjoyable read.


Animals (Little Golden Book)
Animals (Little Golden Book)
Author: Golden Books, E. K. Davis
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 9/10/2009


Cute little Little Golden Book. The book shows different animals and what type of home they inhabit.


Bedtime for Laura (My First Little House Books Series)
Bedtime for Laura (My First Little House Books Series)
Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/7/2009


Short & sweet beginner Little House book. I believe there are 4 books in this series.


City Hall Sandwich (Wordgirl Reader)
City Hall Sandwich (Wordgirl Reader)
Author: Annie Auerbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/25/2012


My 5 yr. old daughter loves Word Girl. She laughs at this book because the villain in this story has a head shaped like a sandwich and lettuce for hair. Cute read and educational. Word up!


The City of Ember (Ember, Bk 1)
The City of Ember (Ember, Bk 1)
Author: Jeanne Duprau
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 310
Review Date: 12/15/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This book was a blast. I enjoyed it so much I can't wait to read The People of Sparks. If you like adventure and thrill then this is the book for you. Enjoy!


Cloudy Day Sunny Day (Green Light Reader)
Cloudy Day Sunny Day (Green Light Reader)
Author: Donald Crews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/13/2009


Early reader that shows children doing fun things whether it is raining or sunny.


Comb! Comb! Puppy (Nice and Neat)
Comb! Comb! Puppy (Nice and Neat)
Author: Lizzie Nann
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 3/14/2009


This is a very cute BATHTUB (not hardback) book about getting your hair combed.


Corruption of Blood (Butch Karp, Bk 6)
Corruption of Blood (Butch Karp, Bk 6)
Author: Robert K. Tanenbaum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 10/20/2010


I have loved this series up until this point. This book was so long and complicated. The characters all started to run together. It was hard for me to get through. Too political for my taste. Marlene's storyline was far more interesting than Karp's in this one. I hope the next one is more like the ones before this.


Coupon Madness (Wordgirl)
Coupon Madness (Wordgirl)
Author: Annie Auerbach
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 5/4/2017


This book features one of my daughters favorite characters, Word Girl. She is a fantastic "superhero ". Cute story, very entertaining.


A Day at the Zoo (The Wiggles)
A Day at the Zoo (The Wiggles)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/2/2010


My 3 yr. old liked the pictures of the animals but thought the pictures of the Wiggles were silly. She's not a big fan.


ELLIOT'S GHOST (Bantam Watch-Me-Glow Book)
Review Date: 7/2/2010


Short simple story. The best part was the glow-in-the-dark pages.


Everything I Know About Pirates
Everything I Know About Pirates
Author: Tom Lichtenheld
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/8/2010


A very sarcastic view of pirates. If you are looking for real info., it's not in this book. It is pretty funny though.


Four to Score (Stephanie Plum, Bk 4)
Four to Score (Stephanie Plum, Bk 4)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2049
Review Date: 8/12/2009


Another great Stephanie Plum mystery. Evanovich never disappoints. I wish that she and Morelli would hurry and hook up. But, that's just me. Read #4 to find out how close they come.
I can't read all of her books at one time because I like to savor them. One helping at a time.


Hooray for You A Celebration of "You-ness"
Hooray for You A Celebration of "You-ness"
Author: Marianne Richmond
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/13/2009


Explains to children how special they are and that there is no one in the world exactly like them.


I Love You Because You're You
I Love You Because You're You
Author: Liza Baker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/29/2010


A sweet book about a mother loving her child no matter what his mood.


Immoral Certainty (Butch Karp, Bk 3)
Immoral Certainty (Butch Karp, Bk 3)
Author: Robert K. Tanenbaum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 10/2/2008


I thought this was the best in the series so far. If you can stomach the child abuse topic (VERY hard for me), this has the best plot.


Julia's Last Hope (Women of the West, Bk 2)
Julia's Last Hope (Women of the West, Bk 2)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 7/15/2010


Perfect Janette Oke book. This is the second one in the Women of the West series. Julia, wife to John and mother to twin girls, is trying to keep her town alive after the mill shuts down and all jobs are lost. She tries to rally those left in the town and leads them in a plan to make Calder Springs a resort town. With many trials and tribulations she relies on her faith to get her through.


Lost
Lost
Author: Joy Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/10/2009


Interesting but a pretty unbelievable ending. The story sort of jumped around a little but you wanted to keep reading to see what happened and then it was a disappointing ending.


1 to 20 of 36 - Page: