ROCHELLE B. (rockinro) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Beautiful Child
Beautiful Child
Author: Torey Hayden
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 8/13/2009


Good Book. I always love a book by Torey Haydon.


Belly Laughs: The Naked Truth About Pregnancy and Childbirth
Belly Laughs: The Naked Truth About Pregnancy and Childbirth
Author: Jenny McCarthy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 6/29/2009


It was a funny book....she has a nice sense of humor.


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 290
Review Date: 1/13/2010


I loved, loved, loved this book. I love all of John Sparks' books. What a great author. I recommend this book to EVERYONE!!! I read it in one day...


Drowning Ruth
Drowning Ruth
Author: Christina Schwarz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 8/13/2009


Interesting book, good read for a rainy day.


The Ice Queen
The Ice Queen
Author: Alice Hoffman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 264
Review Date: 1/13/2010


This book was somewhat hard to read/hard to follow. I understand the gist of it, but...kinda weird.


I'd Know You Anywhere
I'd Know You Anywhere
Author: Laura Lippman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 8/10/2010


From Booklist *Starred Review* Award-winning Lippman continues to send depth charges into the sea of crime fiction, taking measure of psychic pain in the wake of violence, and the mysteries of memory. After living in England, Eliza has returned to the Washington, D.C., area where she grew up with her successful husband and their sneaky 13-year-old daughter and sweet young son. Some might consider full-time housewife Eliza a throwback and oddly passive, yet as Lippman slowly reveals, she is actually a woman of considerable, if covert, wisdom and strength. Elizas story unfolds in two time frames. One exposes the profound complexity of her horrifying ordeal in 1985 when, at age 15, she was kidnapped and held hostage by Walter, a brooding, diabolically enthralling mechanic on a bloody spree, raping and murdering young women. The other tracks Elizas response when Walter, on Death Row just weeks away from his execution, manages to once again exert his sinister, manipulative powers. Stoked by stinging dialogue and arresting evocations of the fog of fear, doubt, and guilt versus the laser-lock pursuit of survival, Lippmans taut, mesmerizing, and exceptionally smart drama of predator and prey is at once unusually sensitive and utterly compelling. --Donna Seaman --


Life Strategies for Teens
Life Strategies for Teens
Author: Jay McGraw
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/4/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Great book, a must buy for Teens!


Living Spanish, Revised (cass/book) : The Complete Living Language Course (Living Language Basic-Intermediate)
Review Date: 7/8/2010


If you are going to another Spanish speaking country, this is a great set to have. It includes 40 Lessons on Two 90 minute cassettes. THe set includes 2 cassette tapes, Spanigh-English Dictionary and Conversational Spanish Manual. For beginners or those who want a thorough review.


Love Isn't Easy
Love Isn't Easy
Author: Charles M. Schulz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/11/2010


Cute book, would make a nice gift to someone recently engaged or married.


Magic Hour
Magic Hour
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 1/10/2010


Kristin Hannah is great author. This book was one of the best I've read of all her novels. Great Story and since I work with children, it was very close to my heart. Just could not put it down.


Parts of speech
Parts of speech
Author: Virginia Slachman
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/23/2010


This is for Grades 4, 5, 6 or 4th, 5th and 6th.


Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear?
Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear?
Author: Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 4/20/2010


I love this book and my two 2yr old's love this book! The first book, "Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do YOu See" was such a hit, we just had to have this book and they love it just as much!!


Primary Mathematics 1A Textbook (Singapore Math)
Primary Mathematics 1A Textbook (Singapore Math)
Author: Dr. Kho Tek Hong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/28/2010


I love, love, love this series - I wish I could find the whole set!


The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes
The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/10/2010


Outstanding book! Finished it in two days, just could NOT put it down...I even read at red lights and train stops!!


Where Is Baby's Belly Button?
Where Is Baby's Belly Button?
Author: Karen Katz
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 1/5/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is a very fun book! My 2 year old loves to look under the flaps and is in the process of memorizing the book!


1 to 15 of 15