Lori G. (hunnie65) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
24/7
24/7
Author: Jim Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 6/14/2010


Very good! Keeps you guessing till the very end


52 Scrapbooking Challenges
52 Scrapbooking Challenges
Author: Elsie Flannigan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/24/2017


I love anything by Elsie. She inspires me to think outside the box!


Atmosphere
Atmosphere
Author: Michael Laimo
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/17/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A little weird even for me but I really did enjoy it!


Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3520
Review Date: 8/4/2009


One of the best series I've ever read!


Capture the Rainbow (Sedikhan, Bk 4)
Capture the Rainbow (Sedikhan, Bk 4)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 4/17/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoy everything by Iris Johansen, this book was okay, not one of faves.


Caught
Caught
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 8/24/2010


His best book yet! I loved it!!


City Of The Dead (The Rising, Bk 2)
City Of The Dead (The Rising, Bk 2)
Author: Brian Keene
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 10/10/2009


I don't normally go for zombie books, but this is REALLY good! This is even better than book 1 "The Rising". I enjoyed this from start to finish and loved all of the action and surprises at every turn!


A Court of Frost and Starlight (Court of Thorns and Roses, Bk 3.1)
Review Date: 5/20/2019


This turned out to be one of my favorite series ever!!


Deep in the Darkness
Deep in the Darkness
Author: Michael Laimo
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 5/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I'm a Laymon fan and Laimo is just as good! Loved Loved Loved this book!


Ed Gein--Psycho!
Ed Gein--Psycho!
Author: Paul Anthony Woods
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 8/4/2009


Didn't like this book...BORING


Great Lies to Tell Small Kids
Great Lies to Tell Small Kids
Author: Andy Riley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/16/2014


It was a ridiculous book. I thought it would have fun little things in it, but instead the book was filled with things that no one would find cute or funny


Industrial Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 4)
Industrial Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 4)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 535
Review Date: 8/4/2009


Wonderful story line as always by this author. Whole series is great. Can't wait for book ten!


The Lake
The Lake
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/4/2009


Like all of his books this is a great read!


Matched (Matched, Bk 1)
Matched (Matched, Bk 1)
Author: Ally Condie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/8/2012


Fabulous series!! I love, love, love it and have already finished book 2~ Can't wait for the final book!! This series is a must read!


Mercy
Mercy
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 786
Review Date: 12/26/2009


This was an excellent touching book. Makes you stop and think and ask your spouse...what would you do?


No Humans Involved (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 7)
No Humans Involved (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 7)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 8/4/2009


One word...Awesome


The Pact: A Love Story
The Pact: A Love Story
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1185
Review Date: 8/4/2009


Very moving story. I didn't like the end, but the rest of the book was great!


The Passion (Devoncroix Dynasty, Bk 1)
The Passion (Devoncroix Dynasty, Bk 1)
Author: Donna Boyd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 7/8/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Anyone who loves werewolf stories will LOVE this book. Book 2 is The Promise. Both are so outstanding that I would read them a second time. Book 1 starts out a little slow, but give it a chance and you will be pleasantly surprised!


The Promise (Devoncroix Dynasty, Bk 2)
The Promise (Devoncroix Dynasty, Bk 2)
Author: Donna Boyd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 7/8/2010


If you love werewolves this is the book for you! This is book 2 of a 2 book series. Book 1 is the Passion. Both are so good that I would read them both again! You don't HAVE to read book 1 to understand book 2, but it helps pull it all together.


The Richard Laymon Collection: " Body Rides " and " Bite " v. 12
The Richard Laymon Collection: " Body Rides " and " Bite " v. 12
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/4/2009


Both really good stories - worth taking the time to read. Laymon is an awesome horror writer!


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: