Facebook

Michelle P. (SouthernChelz) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 217 - Page:
101 Ways to Get and Keep His Attention
Review Date: 9/7/2007


Excellent book to read.Lots of basics.


365 Days of Celebration and Praise : Daily Devotions and Activities for Homeschooling Families
Review Date: 2/28/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't find it all that useful. More than half of the activities are not feasible. Also, there needs to be some preparation or the outcome of the devotional will be less than what is desired.


Across Five Aprils
Across Five Aprils
Author: Irene Hunt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Excellent book for a civil war unit study.


Afternoon on the Amazon (Magic Tree House, No 6)
Review Date: 11/22/2006


An excellent book for kids.


Amelia Bedelia, Bookworm
Amelia Bedelia, Bookworm
Author: Herman Parish, Lynn Sweat (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/17/2007


My children love the antics of amelia bedelia


Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
Author: Anne Frank, B.M. Mooyaart-Doubleday (Translator)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 679
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Excellent book for a wwll unit study


Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Green Gables
Author: L.M. Montgomery
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/23/2006


An excellent book.


Anne of Green Gables (Tor Classics)
Anne of Green Gables (Tor Classics)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/28/2008


An excellent book for girls, but my whole family loves this book along with the whole series. L.M. Montgomery's style of writing brings you right in with Anne. She makes the reader feel like a kindred spirit.

A girl who is accidentally chosen to be adopted winds up being the best thing that ever happened to Green Gables. Lots of fun and excitement is the only thing that can describe the life of Anne.


Any Child Can Write
Any Child Can Write
Author: Harvey S. Wiener
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/9/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book!


The Arctic Incident (Artemis Fowl, Book 2)
The Arctic Incident (Artemis Fowl, Book 2)
Author: Eoin Colfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 9/8/2006


My son says this is a very good book/ series.


The Art of Keeping Cool
The Art of Keeping Cool
Author: Janet Taylor Lisle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/12/2008


a wonderful wwii book for kids. It deals with the subjects of lost loved ones, espionage, prejudices and courage to stand up for what is right. We read this book as part of wwii history unit.


Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Author: Eoin Colfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 8/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


My children thought it was a great book!


At the Edge of the World (Crispin, Bk 2)
At the Edge of the World (Crispin, Bk 2)
Author: Avi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/28/2008


great children's book in keeping with the first book. I like the newest added character. Worth the read.


The Awakening
The Awakening
Author: Angela Hunt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 2/28/2008


I liked this book but it didn't draw me in like the author's other books;The Debt and The Note. I know it was loosely based on the fairy tale characters from sleeping beauty but I just couldn't match it up. It is an interesting book though. I would recommend it to everyone.

Semi-spoiler!
Aurora Norquest has been bound all her life to a lie that she has believed. After the death of her mother, that lie starts to unravel and come to a touching end. It is a roller coaster ride until you get there, so buckle up and read!


The Awesome Egyptians (Horrible Histories)
The Awesome Egyptians (Horrible Histories)
Author: Terry Deary
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 12/8/2006


My children love these books.


The Battle Belongs to the Lord: Defeating Life's Struggles Through Worship
Review Date: 9/6/2006


An excellent book.


Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Beautiful in God's Eyes: The Treasures of the Proverbs 31 Woman
Author: Elizabeth George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 2/28/2008
Helpful Score: 5


No harping, no munipulation, just good clean examples of that Proverbs 31 woman that we look up to. The author brings it together and makes a beautiful thing.


Becoming a Woman of Freedom
Becoming a Woman of Freedom
Author: Cynthia Heald
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/28/2008


Let us throw off everything that hinders us and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us....

Takes our thinking past the norm and into a deeper thought process!


Bible Wars & Weapons
Bible Wars & Weapons
Author: Rick Osborne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This a very good book. My son liked it and learned alot from it.


Blaze of Silver (Granville Trilogy)
Blaze of Silver (Granville Trilogy)
Author: K. M. Grant
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/28/2008


A great ending to a wonderful trilogy! I hope they make a movie out of this one. (hopefully they wouldn't ruin it like Eragon!) I recommend this book and the rest of them for everyone. It is full of excitment and intrigue!


1 to 20 of 217 - Page: