Becky B. (bebewicket) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club, Bk 10) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 2/11/2012


this is an abridged version, 4 CD's


The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/28/2009


After loving books 1-4 in the Woman's Murder Club and then being sadly disappointed with book 5, my faith in Patterson was restored in listening to The 6th Target.


99 Bath TimeTreats
99 Bath TimeTreats
Author: Julie Bishop
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/15/2008


A cookbook for the bathroom! It's full of simple recipes to make bath salt soaks to match moods, bath bags, facial masks, bath oils, etc. I love it! I have a copy and have given several copies to friends. A bathroom book must!


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Author: Lewis Carroll, John Tenniel (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 10/1/2007


Brand New Book


Alphabears: An ABC Book
Alphabears: An ABC Book
Author: Kathleen Hague, Michael Hague (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/1/2007


This is a brand new book - (extra from my scholastic book oredering)


Alphabet Rescue
Alphabet Rescue
Author: Audrey Wood, Bruce Wood (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/1/2007


Brand new book


Burn (Anna Pigeon, Bk 16) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Burn (Anna Pigeon, Bk 16) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Nevada Barr, Joyce Bean (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/6/2012


I typically really enjoy Nevada Barr. Learning about the National Parks, the descriptions of the wildlife and outback survival tips - as well as the intrique and crime solving mystery attached. This book was set in New Orleans, not a "wilderness park" and I was none to impressed with the storyline. The first half of the book bounces between 2 storylines and both are not overly enjoyable and pretty sickly descriptive. Child pornography, families including small children burning in fires, Voodoo and sacrifice of animals are all topics brought up in the first 1/2 of the book. Not impressed.


Crown Jewel (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Crown Jewel (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Fern Michaels, John Dossett (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/5/2011


Abridged on 4 CD's. Great and easy listen


Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 5/21/2009


This is the abridged version


Finding Danny
Finding Danny
Author: Linzi Glass
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/2/2011


200 pages


The First Assistant: A Continuing Tale from Behind the Hollywood Curtian
Review Date: 4/29/2015


10 1/2 hours of listening, great follow-up to the first book. I actually felt the sequel was the better of the two books.


The Funny Thing Is ... (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Funny Thing Is ... (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Ellen DeGeneres
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 11/24/2008
Helpful Score: 11


The Funny Thing Is...She probally made millions off this book and I could do a way better job.

If you're looking to be entertained this isn't going to do it for you, stick with watching her show instead. However, if you're looking for a bunch of random thoughts hodge-podged together in no particular order on the level of a beginner stand-up comedian attempt...this is the book for you!


Grave Secrets (Temperance Brennan, Bk 5) (Unabridged Audio Cassette)
Grave Secrets (Temperance Brennan, Bk 5) (Unabridged Audio Cassette)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 2/19/2009


Of all the Kathy Reichs books this has been my favorite. It was full of intrique, laughter, foreign affairs, love triangle wondering and just had a great storyline. I highly recommend it!


Hedgehog Goes to Kindergarten (Paperback and Audio CD)
Hedgehog Goes to Kindergarten (Paperback and Audio CD)
Author: Lynn Marie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/21/2015


The ISBN # that corresponds with this book 9780545298742, does not have a CD attached with it. Since the book is listed as only costing 1 credit and not the standard 2 credits when an audio CD accompanies the book, the description should read paperback only. There is no CD that comes along with this book.


I Am Skippyjon Jones
I Am Skippyjon Jones
Author: Judy Schachner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 10/26/2010
Helpful Score: 3


Cute, but not nearly as good as the other 32-page SkippyJon Jones books. This is a single book. The ISBN posting number 978-0545-290364 is marked on the back of the book as a 10-book pack post with the single book post of B-OK5-290368. PBS does not recognize and allow this single book ISBN to be posted so I and others are posting this book under the 10 book pack ISBN - be advised this is just 1 book, 8 pages in length.


Key Of Light
Key Of Light
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/30/2010


Book 1 of a 3 part series. This is an abridged - 4 discs.
Back cover reads: What happens to the gods depends on mortals help? That's what 3 very different young women find out when they are invited to warrior's peak. The Malory Price Plan does not include a quixotic quest - but the strangers on warrior's peak claim that she must find a key that will release three souls that are held captive by an evil god. Little does she know that the quest will bring her two new friends, the love of her life, and danger beyond anyone's imagination.

Definately one of Nora Roberts better triologys. If you enjoyed the faerie triology, the witch triology or the vampire/sorceror triology you're sure to love this one!


Manhunt (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Manhunt (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: C. J. Critt (Narrator), Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 11/16/2009


I am woman hear me roar! If you enjoyed watching the TV series 'Men in Trees' you'll enjoy this.


Relic (Pendergast, Bk 1) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Review Date: 11/5/2008


Edge of your seat excitement. A great book for a boring a car ride with an unexpected twist at the end.... One of my favorite audio books ever listened to (and I've listened to a lot!)


The Roots of Who We Are (Adams  Reese Legal Series)
The Roots of Who We Are (Adams Reese Legal Series)
Author: Rodger Y. Nishioka
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/17/2008


Book Description:

The Roots of Youth Ministry series is part of a 7 book series, written by Rodger Nishioka, Lynn Turnage, and Bob Tuttle addresses both ecumenical and uniquely Presbyterian youth ministry concerns for both professional that lay educators engaged in youth ministry. In this book, Nishioka explores youth ministry in a clearly Presbyterian and Reformed context. Included is the five theological purposes essential to any successful youth ministry program, a discussion on the roles evangelism and the Bible play in a meaningful youth ministry program, including a proven ten-step method for bible study, specific helps for developing the vision statement for your youth group, and the developmental characteristics of youth and how to respond and nurture their ever-changing attitudes, needs, and behavior.


The Secret Life of Bees
The Secret Life of Bees
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5495
Review Date: 6/26/2009


I'm still not sure what all the hype is about. I thought the book was good in demonstrating the maternal bond that can form between a child and other women not-related to that child but that love(s) the child just as much as a mother should. I enjoyed the emphasis that this bond can be fordged no matter the color of skin or economic background, but...I still found the book to be a little slow paced for my liking. I actually had to order it on audio CD because I knew I'd never take the time to finish reading it, it just wasn't motivating enough for me to say "Where'd I put my book down I think I'll read."


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: