Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Bill B. (rcketman) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
1972 : A Novel of Ireland's Unfinished Revolution (Irish Century)
Review Date: 4/16/2012


A book that can be called a experience. For I experienced almost every emotion I know. History as seen through the eyes of a young man. On to the next book in this gripping saga. Lessons to be learned but quickly forgotten by us humans. WOW!


At the City's Edge
At the City's Edge
Author: Marcus Sakey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/29/2010


great book


The Backwoods
The Backwoods
Author: Edward Lee
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 7/31/2010


Lee is a frightening dude! Never go back home after this one


The Blackstone Chronicles
The Blackstone Chronicles
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 5/1/2010


another scary Saul book. Might have read better as a series. But Saul fans will love it.


The Blade Itself
The Blade Itself
Author: Marcus Sakey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 4/27/2010


another tale spun by marcus sakey


Boy's Life
Boy's Life
Author: Robert R. McCammon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/29/2011


My favorite book of all time


Boy's Life
Boy's Life
Author: Robert McCammon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 1/25/2011


A classic! Every chapter is a life learning lesson! This is a book that should be on a schools books to read over the summer! WOW


Bust (Hard Case, Bk 1)
Bust (Hard Case, Bk 1)
Author: Ken Bruen, Jason Starr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 9/4/2010


Double cross after double cross. Who's left standing after all the trickery. Good read!
Different then Bruen's Jack Taylor character, old time crime novel.


The Chamber
The Chamber
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 927
Review Date: 5/1/2010


One of Grisham's best!


The Conqueror Worms
The Conqueror Worms
Author: Brian Keene
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 7/23/2010


Mr Keene you are one scary guy. Can't wait to read another one!


Eye of the Needle
Eye of the Needle
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 5/12/2010


One of the best of all time. A Classic!


Faces of Fear
Faces of Fear
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 4/28/2010


another great Saul book


Fear No Evil (No Evil, Bk 3)
Fear No Evil (No Evil, Bk 3)
Author: Allison Brennan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 5/20/2010


Brennan's books are in the romance section of Borders bookstore. This book has some romance but lots of suspense, mystery and intrigue. Hope no one who sees her books under romance is turned off and doesn't read Brennan. This woman is headed to the top of the best seller list. One thing I like about her books she doesn't stay with a character forever. Terrific series, I'm hooked on to the next Brennan thriller.


Ghoul
Ghoul
Author: Brian Keene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 8/8/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Wow, Best of Keene! I spent many summers as a youth bored with nothing to do but these three boys summer will be unforgettable for me. I'm still shaking!


The Girl Next Door
The Girl Next Door
Author: Jack Ketchum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 7/22/2010


what evil lurks behind the doors of your next door neighbor? jack Ketchum knows and writes about it in this book. It will leave you thinking, "Did I live next to someone like that"
Scary, mind provoking book. Excellent, his best.


Good People
Good People
Author: Marcus Sakey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/29/2010


wow, fast paced


The Hidden
The Hidden
Author: Sarah Pinborough
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 8/10/2010


Was like reading a puzzle but when all the pieces came together at the end, WOW
On to the next Sarah Pinborough book.


An Irish Country Christmas (Irish Country, Bk 3)
An Irish Country Christmas (Irish Country, Bk 3)
Author: Patrick Taylor
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 6/9/2012


Loved the first two books but the series is running out of steam for me!


The Lake
The Lake
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 5/28/2010


Laymon at his best!


The Mailman
The Mailman
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 5/10/2010


Another Bentley Little way out there book!


1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
Want fewer ads?