Lisa P. (2dogbuddies) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 224
Review Date: 9/18/2010


Really drawn into this series from the start and still going strong with #8. Women's Murder Club has been as addictive as his Alex Cross books. James Patterson has been one of my favorite authors for a long time.


The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 9/18/2010


I have loved every one of Patterson's Women's Murder Club books!


7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 9/18/2010


Just waiting for #9! Loved every one.


The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, Bk 1)
The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 9/28/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Although I am a big follower of Patterson's other series, I really enjoyed this Young Adult read-very exciting!


Disney Studio Story
Disney Studio Story
Author: Richard Holliss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


It is incredible to see Disney's vision before he became such an icon. Follow first developing the Mickey character, learning the philosophy behind anything 'Disney', to building Disney World. A behind the scenes look at it all in richly drawn detail.


eBay Timesaving Techniques for Dummies
eBay Timesaving Techniques for Dummies
Author: Marsha Collier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/27/2012


A good idea resource for the beginner to tips for growing your business. My only disappointment was that because it was written several years back, many of the features have been changed (albeit improved upon) on eBay. It's hard for the beginner to look for the screens to do what you see in the book. I'd probably enjoy this as more of an intermediate user who knows what they're doing a bit.


Even Vampires Get the Blues (Dark Ones, Bk 4)
Even Vampires Get the Blues (Dark Ones, Bk 4)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 504
Review Date: 9/6/2010


I have loved everything that Katie has written-great read!


Kissing Sin (Riley Jenson, Guardian, Bk 2)
Kissing Sin (Riley Jenson, Guardian, Bk 2)
Author: Keri Arthur
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 574
Review Date: 9/18/2010


OMG Riley Jenson as a character has been great to follow through getting into both adventure with the Directorate and the steamy sex scenes. Keri Arthur's books are impossible to put down!


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2685
Review Date: 9/28/2010


Loved it! One of the books you have to read before you die. A true look into another culture.


A Short Guide to Writing About Art; Second Edition
A Short Guide to Writing About Art; Second Edition
Author: Sylvan Barnet
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/18/2010


Was extremely helpful when I was taking art history courses in college. Really explains how to get your thoughts across in a way that can be understood by the reader. Kind of helps almost as a thesaurus of terms and gives lots of ways to expand on ideas.


Tempting Evil (Riley Jenson, Guardian, Bk 3)
Tempting Evil (Riley Jenson, Guardian, Bk 3)
Author: Keri Arthur
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 542
Review Date: 9/18/2010


Getting in and out of dangerous situations with Riley is truly addictive reading as well as following the sexy exploits of her and her many hot men. Really hard to put down!


Up In Smoke (Silver Dragons, Bk 2)
Up In Smoke (Silver Dragons, Bk 2)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 335
Review Date: 9/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I have been addicted to Katie's 'Dragons' series from the start. I hope she keeps going with more episodes of paranormal mystical adventure, smoky sex scenes and laugh out loud humor. She has created quite a few characters that you really want to follow because you love them and a few that you love to hate. They have all been really hard to put down.


1 to 12 of 12