Facebook

Ruth T. (toratang) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
All That Glitters
All That Glitters
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 8/14/2009


Yes he was overbearing and unkind but she made no effort to win his trust of understanding so he did make sense to me. Both characters were flawed but once
they learn mutual trust they will work it out.


All the Breaking Waves: A Novel
All the Breaking Waves: A Novel
Author: Kerry Lonsdale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/24/2017


I listened to this book, although I liked the story, I didn't enjoy the main character for several reasons. Way too many times she described peoples physical reactions, "dipping my chin, I took a deep breath, air lodged in my throat, my gaze lifted to hers" and on and on. Molly was constantly conjecturing about an event that likely was't going to happen and she ran from her problems repeatedly. If the characters in this book had simply talked to each other the book could've been shorter and I would've enjoyed it more.


Baby Blessed (Silhouette Special Edition, No 895)
Baby Blessed (Silhouette Special Edition, No 895)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 5/26/2009


A good story, a good book. A marriage destroyed gets a second chance...


Bought: The Greek's Innocent Virgin (Greek Tycoons) (Harlequin Presents, No 2749)
Bought: The Greek's Innocent Virgin (Greek Tycoons) (Harlequin Presents, No 2749)
Author: Sarah Morgan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 9/30/2014


Very quick read. Enjoyed the characters, and their crossed wires.


The Calamity Janes: Gina & Emma: To Catch a Thief, The Calamity Janes
Review Date: 9/2/2015


The set up for the series as a whole is very good. Gina's deceptions were offputting in the first book but nonethless I was rooting for them. Emma's story was easier to accept, her lack of caution seemed off to me. All in all i enjoyed listening to them but am glad i didn't invest the time in reading them.


Country Bride (Harlequin Romance, No 3059)
Country Bride (Harlequin Romance, No 3059)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 7/5/2009


I really enjoyed this book, Luke waits patiently for her to realize he is the one for her, and is amusing in his approach.


Marrying Winterborne (Ravenels, Bk 2)
Marrying Winterborne (Ravenels, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 6/4/2016
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book, both chatacters were fabulous. No long suffering anything,in this book. Charming, intriguing and well worth it.


Never Love a Lord (Foxe Sisters, Bk 3)
Never Love a Lord (Foxe Sisters, Bk 3)
Author: Heather Grothaus
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/23/2017


I read the three books in this series and they got increasingly more interesting. The first book was slow to grab me but once it did, I was hooked. The characters were worth rooting for and the author kept you wondering. I am sorry to see them done.


Provocative in Pearls (Rarest Blooms, Bk 2)
Provocative in Pearls (Rarest Blooms, Bk 2)
Author: Madeline Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 6/10/2013
Helpful Score: 3


This book was difficult to get interested in for quite a while. Verity was too rigid and unfeeling. Once her character was expanded on I began to care whether they got it together or not. I enjoyed the last part of the book very much. Definitely worth reading.


Strangers in the Night: Lake of Dreams / Blue Moon / White Out
Strangers in the Night: Lake of Dreams / Blue Moon / White Out
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 8/3/2009


Three very quick reads.


The Way to a Man's Heart (Silhouette Romance, No 671)
The Way to a Man's Heart (Silhouette Romance, No 671)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/28/2009


I liked this book, easy read... Two good people just not sure of their footing with each other. until the end... of course


When He Was Wicked (Bridgertons, Bk 6)
When He Was Wicked (Bridgertons, Bk 6)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 607
Review Date: 2/18/2010


This is a very good book, the male is very likable and I rooted for him throughout. It took a bit to get them together but it was an enjoyable read all in all. It is 6 of the Bridgerton series and if you liked the others you most likey will like this one too.


1 to 12 of 12