Nona J. (9thMeadow) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 44 - Page:
Breakwater (U.S. Marshall, Bk 5)
Breakwater (U.S. Marshall, Bk 5)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 11/7/2006


This book is a great mystery. The mix of romance and a thriller make it a good read.


Buried In Quilts  (Joan Spencer)
Buried In Quilts (Joan Spencer)
Author: Sara Hoskinson Frommer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 8/9/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed this book very much. It moved along very well and had a lot of side stories which I love. The characters were well done and it definitely makes me want to go back and read the first book as well as any others that Sara may have written.


Calder Promise (Calder, Bk 8)
Calder Promise (Calder, Bk 8)
Author: Janet Dailey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 9/21/2006


I loved every one of the Calder series, so of course, when this book came out, I had to buy it. I was not disappointed. It was just as good as all of the others.


Closer Than She Thinks
Closer Than She Thinks
Author: Meryl Sawyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 8/16/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This was a fantastic read. It was exciting all of the way through and I didn't know until the very end what the solution was. I love a mystery that keeps me guessing.


Cold Moon Rising (Tale of the Sazi, Bk 7)
Cold Moon Rising (Tale of the Sazi, Bk 7)
Author: Cathy Clamp, C. T. Adams
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 2/4/2010


These books get better with every one. This book was fast paced and I enjoyed being able to read more about Tony and Sue. I am sure that there will be more going on with these two. Teaming Ahmad and Tony was brilliant.


Command Decision (Vatta's War, Bk 4)
Command Decision (Vatta's War, Bk 4)
Author: Elizabeth Moon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 12/23/2008


I love Elizabeth Moon. This story is fast paced as the are the others in the series. The characters are full of life and interesting. The plot is twisted enough to keep you interested all of the way through.


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2076
Review Date: 2/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. I like alternate thinking and this has a very plausible view. Made my enjoyment of the movie that much better.


Danger in a Red Dress (Fortune Hunters, Bk 4)
Danger in a Red Dress (Fortune Hunters, Bk 4)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 7/16/2009


I am delighted to have found a new author that I enjoy right from the beginning of the book to the end.
This series has been a delight to read and excitement abounds. There is plenty of action and the characters are interesting and fun.


Dark Challenge (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 5)
Dark Challenge (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 5)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 718
Review Date: 3/2/2007


This book was every bit as good as the others in the series. The author keeps up a good pace.


Dark Desire (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 2)
Dark Desire (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 2)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 458
Review Date: 2/9/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This book kept me riveted from start to finish. I stayed up late several nights unable to put it down.


Dark Dreamers: Dark Dream / A Dream of Stone and Shadow
Review Date: 12/21/2006
Helpful Score: 3


There are two stories in this book and I enjoyed both of them. They both come from series books and the authors are becoming two of my favorites. I have always liked stories about paranormals and both of these stories are fast paced and live up to the paranormal listing to the hilt.


Dark Magic (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 4)
Dark Magic (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 4)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 706
Review Date: 2/17/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This was a very fast moving book. Christine Feehan does such a wonderful job of weaving her stories that keeps you enthralled from the beginning to end. Great read.


Dark Sky (U.S. Marshals, Bk 4)
Dark Sky (U.S. Marshals, Bk 4)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 11/7/2006


This is one of the books in a series that Carla Neggers writes of people in the US Marshall's office and others working in the law enforcement arm of our government. It is fast paced and a good mystery read


Deadly Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 5)
Deadly Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 5)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 634
Review Date: 8/3/2007


I liked this book as much as the first book and all of the rest. There was a lot more action in this one.


Eye of Heaven (Dirk & Steele, Bk 5)
Eye of Heaven (Dirk & Steele, Bk 5)
Author: Marjorie M. Liu
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 238
Review Date: 12/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book was exciting all of the way through. I sat up several nights reading as I couldn't put it down. I am waiting anxiously for the next in the series.


The Fire King (Dirk & Steele, Bk 9)
The Fire King (Dirk & Steele, Bk 9)
Author: Marjorie M. Liu
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 12/28/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Marjorie's books are so easy to read. Interesting story lines and fast pace. This book is no exception. I hope she keeps them coming!!


First You Run (Bullet Catchers, Bk 4)
First You Run (Bullet Catchers, Bk 4)
Author: Roxanne St. Claire
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 158
Review Date: 7/8/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Roxanne just gets better and better. This Bullet Catcher book is fast paced and fun to read. I just couldn't put it down. There is a lot of mystery and excitement as well as romance. A good mix of it all.


The Handmaiden's Necklace (Necklace, Bk 3)
The Handmaiden's Necklace (Necklace, Bk 3)
Author: Kat Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 11/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great book on the Regency period. I wish I had read the two other books in the trilogy first.


Heart of the West
Heart of the West
Author: Penelope Williamson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 12/2/2006


From back of book: She was torn between two brothers. All her life proper Bostonian Clementine Kennicutt yearned to escape the pious tyranny of her father's rule. So when Gus McQueen rode into town and swept her off her feet, she was ready for him. Eloping with the carefree cowboy was the answer to her prayers.....until she met his brother.


Hello, Darkness
Hello, Darkness
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 347
Review Date: 10/29/2006


I love Sandra Brown and this book is no exception. She has you sitting at the edge of your seat the whole time. I read into the night several nights to finish this book.


1 to 20 of 44 - Page: