Linda O. (Eusadnil) - , - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
8 Simple Rules For Dating My Teenage Daughter
8 Simple Rules For Dating My Teenage Daughter
Author: W. Bruce Cameron
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 2/9/2009


I really liked this book. It was funny and entertaining. I would recommend it to my friends.


Bait and Switch
Bait and Switch
Author: Larry Brooks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 12/7/2009


I liked the book. It was fun and, as others have said, there were plot twists and turns. However, this was not the most suspense-filled book as I thought it was very predictable. Okay, maybe because I read a lot in this genre, I am better at guessing what is going to be coming but I thought more questions would have been left to be answered closer to the end of the book. Don't get me wrong, I liked it, I just found it predictable.


A Blue Butterfly
A Blue Butterfly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/10/2009


This book is for your viewing pleasure, not reading pleasure. There are a few words to read, like a short poem, throughout the book. This book, however, was certainly made for you to enjoy the paintings in it.


Death of a Domestic Diva (Stain Busting, Bk 1)
Death of a Domestic Diva (Stain Busting, Bk 1)
Author: Sharon Short
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 6/12/2008
Helpful Score: 3


A very fun read, entertaining, and enjoyable. This was the first adult book that I've read in a long time that wasn't filled with cuss words or sex scenes. A great read that you would be comfortable giving to your teenager to read.


Don't Stand Too Close to a Naked Man
Don't Stand Too Close to a Naked Man
Author: Tim Allen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 10/26/2008


Hilarious and light hearted. A fun look at men and the way they think. Tim Allen shares some memories with us in his own easy-going comedy style. I loved it and read it all in one day, as I couldn't put it down. However, don't get the book if you are offended by the word 'penis' because he uses it alot.


Drowning Ruth
Drowning Ruth
Author: Christina Schwarz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 2/21/2009
Helpful Score: 1


The story was well told and it was a pleasurable read. However, I kept expecting something a little more suspenseful to happen. A few things did happen that, had the author chosen to, could have been more exciting. Excitement was just not what this author was going for apparently.


Follow a Raindrop (I Can Read Aloud )
Follow a Raindrop (I Can Read Aloud )
Author: Elsie Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/6/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is a very nice early reader science book. It follows a raindrop through condensation, evaporation, rain and snow. And although this book only has 16 pages, it is packed with information.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5712
Review Date: 9/12/2009
Helpful Score: 3


WOW!!! This was quite a book. At first, I thought, okay, it's well written but when is something going to happen? But as you get into the book and into the lives of the characters, you can't stop reading. A book about friends, family, trust, betrayal, surrival and love, this book takes you through the shear joy of triumph of the simple things in life to the frightening things some have done in order to survive the wickedness of others. Beautifully written and I would put it as a MUST READ.


The Read-Aloud Treasury
Review Date: 4/6/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A marvelous book with everything from nursery rhymes to poems to full fledged stories. Illustrations on every page. I thought this was a great book because it was good for so many years and attention spans. Also great because of the wonderful variety in one book, it was a book that could be taken along anywhere, whether we would have 5 minutes to read or 30.


Sign With Your Baby: How to Communicate With Infants Before They Can Speak
Review Date: 1/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really loved this book. It was amazing to see my daughter understand when signed to and then to see her use the signs herself. And if you are wondering about how this will influence the learning of spoken language, my daughter was speaking full, clear sentences by the time she was 2. I did always speak the words as I signed them because I wanted her to learn both but when she still less than a year old, she could ASK for help instead of just crying and us trying to figure it out. Everyone should try this! Some of our favorite words were: more, bath, all done, up, down, stop, and help.


Total Recall (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 10)
Total Recall (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 10)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 5/13/2008


I really did not enjoy this book. Not that it isn't written well, but it just didn't grab my attention. There was not much in the story that you just couldn't wait to find out, nor did you really feel involved with any of the characters. Although I did finish the book, it was only out of a sense of not leaving something unfinished.


The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse: An Aesop Fable
The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse: An Aesop Fable
Author: Aesop
Book Type: School & Library Binding
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/6/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A good story (a fable of Aesop) of the benefits and perils for city and country life (from the perspective of a mouse). Illustrations on every page. The colors are more muted than in some books, but still very enjoyable. A good read for the enjoyment of the story. But also good for discussions on comparing and contrasting.


Walt Disney's: Winnie the Pooh and the Honey Tree
Walt Disney's: Winnie the Pooh and the Honey Tree
Author: Janet Campbell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/6/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful story with large, beautiful illustrations. I also like the fact that the words were put into boxes that had a white background. This made the words easier to read as they didn't blend into the full page illustrations. The story moves along well and is sure to be asked for again and again.


The Water Hole
The Water Hole
Author: Graeme Base
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/13/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Amazingly beautiful book. Children practice counting to 10 while counting the wild animals. The pictures will keep the adults' attention because they are soooo marvelous.


1 to 14 of 14