Facebook

Stacey G. (CapeCodStacey) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 61 - Page:
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, Bk 3) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 6/22/2005
Helpful Score: 1


My favorite Harry Potter book so far! Sirius Black was convicted of killing 13 muggles and was sentenced to Azkaban prison. Now he has escaped from Azkaban and is looking for Harry!!!


Haunted (Harrison Investigation, Bk 1)
Haunted (Harrison Investigation, Bk 1)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 392
Review Date: 2/16/2006


One of my favorite Heather Graham books. I couldn't put it down!!


Her Body Of Work (Harlequin Blaze)
Her Body Of Work (Harlequin Blaze)
Author: Marie Donovan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/19/2006


Chicago sculptor Rey Martinson has always worked with nudes, but she is floored by her new model's male perfection. Cuban-American Marco Flores's body is more than inspiring - it's irresistible.

Rey can't ignore that there's something suspicious about Marco. He's the first lover she's ever had who sleeps with a gun under his pillow. But for Rey, being with Marco is worth the risk. Because she's never been with a man who stimulates her so strongly - as an artist ... or as a woman.


Highland Fling (Perfect Timing) (Harlequin Blaze, No 262)
Highland Fling (Perfect Timing) (Harlequin Blaze, No 262)
Author: Jennifer LaBrecque
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 10/18/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Heck - I'd travel back in time 250 years to hook up Darach too!! Cute, very steamy time travel. I enjoyed it.


His Dark Kiss (Dark Gothic, Bk 2)
His Dark Kiss (Dark Gothic, Bk 2)
Author: Eve Silver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 12/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A great gothic romance!! Lots of twists and turns. I read it in a day because I couldn't put it down!! I will be looking to read more books by this author.


In Her Shoes
In Her Shoes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1116
Review Date: 8/16/2005


Two sisters who claim to have nothing in common but a childhood tragedy, DNA, and the same size feet, are about to learn they're more alike than they'd ever imgained (from the back of the book).

This was a wonderful book! I couldn't put it down because I kept wondering what Maggie would do next. I can't wait to see the movie.


The Island (Large Print)
The Island (Large Print)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Library Binding
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/1/2006


I liked it well enough but it definitely wasn't one of my favorite Heather Graham books.


It's a Mod, Mod, Mod, Mod Murder  (Murder A-go-go, Bk 1)
It's a Mod, Mod, Mod, Mod Murder (Murder A-go-go, Bk 1)
Author: Rosemary Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 11/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Cute cozy mystery set in New York during the "British Invasion" of the 1960's. I look forward to reading the next two books in the series.


The Jinx (Rachel Benjamin, Bk 2)
The Jinx (Rachel Benjamin, Bk 2)
Author: Jennifer Sturman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 1/25/2006
Helpful Score: 5


Rachel Benjamin has a new mystery to solve. This time she's in Boston where her friend has been attacked and it may or may not be related to a serial killer who's on the loose. Cute mystery with lots of suspects to keep you guessing.


Kiss the Girls (Alex Cross, Bk 2)
Kiss the Girls (Alex Cross, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 885
Review Date: 6/22/2005


I read this book in a day (and I was afraid to go to sleep that night). This was the best Alex Cross book I've read so far. If you saw the movie the book is way better. There are two serial killers working coast to coast, competing with each other. What Casanova does to his victims will haunt you long after you read this book! James Patterson is one of my favorite authors.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5725
Review Date: 3/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Terrifying, disturbing, powerful. I could not put this book down!!!


Lyrical Life: A Rock and Roll Love Story Told in 200 Song Lyrics
Lyrical Life: A Rock and Roll Love Story Told in 200 Song Lyrics
Author: Casey Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/22/2005


This is a graphic novel love story told in song lyrics. Pretty clever idea. Music lovers will enjoy identifying the songs right down to the author's name - Casey Jones. Read it, have a laugh, and pass it on!


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2689
Review Date: 6/22/2005


I thought this was such a great book. It was hard to put down because I wanted to know what was going to happen to Sayuri (the main character). It was fascinating learning about the life of a geisha. This book is also being turned into a movie.


Mindhunter: Inside the FBI's Elite Serial Crime Unit
Mindhunter: Inside the FBI's Elite Serial Crime Unit
Author: John Douglas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 7/9/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Great book! Really interesting - some graphic descriptions of crimes. The character Jack Crawford from Silence of the Lambs was based on John Douglas.


The Mummy or Ramses the Damned
The Mummy or Ramses the Damned
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 379
Review Date: 6/22/2005
Helpful Score: 2


If you like Anne Rice you'll like this book. The copy I posted is in good condition.


Numbered Account
Numbered Account
Author: Christopher Reich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 6/22/2005


This book is a page turner! Nick Neuman is haunted by the death of his father 17 years ago. He gets new information that implicates his father's employer, the United Swiss Bank, and Nick will stop at nothing to uncover what happened to his father, including getting a job at the United Swiss Bank.


One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1)
One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 959
Review Date: 10/13/2005


This book was a riot! I couldn't put it down. I can't wait to read the rest of the series.


Prior Bad Acts (Kovac/Liska, Bk 3)
Prior Bad Acts (Kovac/Liska, Bk 3)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 4/30/2006


"It was a crime so brutal, it changed the lives of even the most hardened homicide cops. The Haas family murders left a scar on the community nothing can erase, but everyone agrees that convicting the killer, Karl Dahl, is a start. Only Judge Carey Moore seems to be standing in the way. Her ruling that Dahl's prior criminal record is inadmissible raises a public outcry - and puts the judge in grave danger."

This is the first Tami Hoag book I've read and I can't wait to read more!! I couldn't put it down - lots of twists and turns.


The Queen's Fool
The Queen's Fool
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1338
Review Date: 8/16/2006


Another great book by Philippa Gregory!!! It didn't really pick up until close to the end, but I liked it as much as The Other Boleyn Girl.


Reckless
Reckless
Author: Shannon Drake
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 7/23/2006


Another great book by Shannon Drake/Heather Graham!!!


21 to 40 of 61 - Page: