Facebook

Kim P. (perky42474) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Alibi
Alibi
Author: Teri Woods
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/5/2011


Everything I expected from Teri Woods! Loved the book. Read it in a day and a half. It's got everything you could ask for suspense, mystery & murder.


Apathy and Other Small Victories
Apathy and Other Small Victories
Author: Paul Neilan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 2/23/2011


This book was dumb! I had to push myself to finish and it's not very long. I haven't read a book this bad in a long time.


Barefoot
Barefoot
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 580
Review Date: 7/11/2011


Great summer beach book. Flowed well. Ws just a great feel good book.


Bitch
Bitch
Author: Deja King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 6/5/2010


Great bgining to a greta series. Action, adventure and everything else you want in a book!


Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Author: Pamela Morsi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 12/26/2010


Great read. Very flowing just kept you going all the way to the end. Just a feel good book. Easy reading!


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4434
Review Date: 3/13/2011


It was pretty good. Different but interesting. Being told from the viewpoint of an autistic child made this book what it is. I have a a knew respect for what autistic kids go through.


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 7/5/2010


I can not figure out hwat the fuss is about. I thought it was slow and hard to keep reading. Many times I wanted to just put it back on te shelf. The last chapter is the best part of the book, but does not make up for how boring the rest of it is.


The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1906
Review Date: 12/3/2010


Loved it. Easy read. Ending was shocking but all in all a good book!


The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millenium, Bk 2)
The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millenium, Bk 2)
Author: Stieg Larsson, Reg Keeland (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 834
Review Date: 5/29/2010
Helpful Score: 4


Even better than "The girl with the dragon tattoo". Keeps you reading from cover to cover. I didn't want to put it down. Flows very smoothly from begining to end. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.


The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
Author: Stieg Larsson, Reg Keeland (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2091
Review Date: 5/29/2010


Geat read! A little hard to start off due to the fact that it was written and based in Sweden. Once you get going it is hard to stop. Lots of action, alot of mystery, a little drama.


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2862
Review Date: 7/11/2011


Loved it! Finally something good happens to a "big" girl. Can't wait to read book 2.


Murder & Mayhem in Chicago's Vice Districts (IL) (Murder and Mayhem in Chicago)
Review Date: 5/20/2010


It was slow and hard to stay with.


Sex in the Hood
Sex in the Hood
Author: White Chocolate, White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/5/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Loved loved loved this book! Couldn't put it down!


Sex in the Hood 2
Sex in the Hood 2
Author: White Chocolate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/20/2010


Not quite as good as the first one but it was excellent


Victim
Victim
Author: Gayle Wilson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 8/3/2011


This was the second book I read by this author. Loved it! It has it all mystery, suspense, love. It's a crime novel with a love story.


1 to 15 of 15