Elizabeth B. (grimreaper) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 30 - Page:
The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 723
Review Date: 3/31/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book was typical James Patterson fare. I thought it was okay. Some of the things he writes about are eerie because of the likelihood they could happen.


Book of Shadows: A Modern Woman's Journey into the Wisdom of Witchcraft and the Magic of the Goddess
Review Date: 9/13/2007


I found this book to be really interesting. It makes the idea of Wicca more personal. It also helps to understand that it is so much more meaningful than just what people believe, i.e. hocus pocus, sacrifice, etc.


Boy: Tales of Childhood
Boy: Tales of Childhood
Author: Roald Dahl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 6/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I felt this was an excellent book. I enjoyed getting a perspective of the life and times during which Roald Dahl lived. I just wish it was a little longer.


The Cage
The Cage
Author: Ruth Minsky Sender
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 3/9/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This was a really good book. It was very sad, but also carried a message of hope. We also must never let something like this happen again.


Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, Bk 9)
Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, Bk 9)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 3/21/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book was not as good as the other Prendergast/D'Agosta books. Some of the scenes were a little farfetched. Overall it wasn't a bad book.


Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 5)
Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 5)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1936
Review Date: 12/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really like the Sookie Stackhouse books. This one did not disappoint.


Eragon (Inheritance, Bk 1)
Eragon (Inheritance, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Paolini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 783
Review Date: 3/31/2007


I thought this was a great book. Very detailed. There were time that I really felt I was there with Eragon riding his dragon.


Eric (Discworld, Bk 9)
Eric (Discworld, Bk 9)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 4/1/2007


Another great Discworld Book.


Gallows Thief
Gallows Thief
Author: Bernard Cornwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 4/1/2007


Really good book. I love Bernard Cornwell books as he really makes history come alive for me.


Guards! Guards! (Discworld, Bk 8)
Guards! Guards! (Discworld, Bk 8)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 3/31/2007


This was a great book if you like parody type humor. Terry Pratchett is great for taking the things we see everyday and putting a spin to them. Science fiction with humor.


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 2083
Review Date: 3/31/2007


This is the 4th book in the Harry Potter Series. My book is in fairly good condition - a little dusty and some bent corners on pages. This book was good. It helps to be to be a fan of Harry Potter.


Heartbreaker (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 1)
Heartbreaker (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 411
Review Date: 3/31/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Julie Garwood combines romance with mystery. It wasn't too bad of a book.


How to Live with a Neurotic Dog
How to Live with a Neurotic Dog
Author: Stephen Baker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 7/27/2008
Helpful Score: 5


This was a very funny book as well as being a quick read. I found it very enjoyable to read and the illustrations were icing on the cake. I could see my dogs behaving exactly like the dogs in the book.


Leaking Laffs Between Pampers And Depends
Leaking Laffs Between Pampers And Depends
Author: Barbara Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 8/1/2007


This was a really good book. I liked the inspirational mixed with the humorous.


The Magicians' Guild (Black Magician, Bk 1)
The Magicians' Guild (Black Magician, Bk 1)
Author: Trudi Canavan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 2/16/2009


This is the first book I have read by Trudi Canavan. I really enjoyed it. I am looking for to the second book in her trilogy. I would highly recommend her to others.


Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Author: John Grogan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 4/16/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This was a great book. I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves animals, particularly dogs.


Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 575
Review Date: 5/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I found this book to be really good. I found myself trying to guess constantly through the book who it could possibly be.


Men at Arms (Discworld, Bk 15)
Men at Arms (Discworld, Bk 15)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 10/16/2007


Great book!! I love all of Pratchett's Discworld books.


Mr. Darcy's Daughters
Mr. Darcy's Daughters
Author: Elizabeth Aston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 10/1/2007


This book was a good book even though it was a little far fetched in some places.


The Nine Giants (Elizabethan Theater, Bk 4)
The Nine Giants (Elizabethan Theater, Bk 4)
Author: Edward Marston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/31/2007


Another book in the Westfield's men series. Really good book if you like historical mysteries.


1 to 20 of 30 - Page: