Facebook

Joel N. (roundzoom) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
American Rebel: The Life of Clint Eastwood
American Rebel: The Life of Clint Eastwood
Author: Marc Eliot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/24/2012


Definitely gave me an unexpected look at Clint. Having been a fan for so many years I was definitely taken by surprise at much of the content. A good read


Dark Harbour (Scott Finn, Bk 1)
Dark Harbour (Scott Finn, Bk 1)
Author: David Hosp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/10/2014


I have come to really enjoy all of David Hosp's books and this one was certainly no exception. surprisingly - this being his first book - I thought it was one of his best ! A gripping story, with plenty of twists and turns and great characters. I highly recommend Dark Harbour, and any of Davids other novels as well.


Darkest Fear (Myron Bolitar, Bk 7)
Darkest Fear (Myron Bolitar, Bk 7)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 308
Review Date: 10/30/2013


As with all Harlan Coben books, I loved this Darkest Fear ! Over the years, he has become my favorite writer and my only disappointment is that I have only one of his books left to read !


Face Time (Charlotte McNally, Bk 2)
Face Time (Charlotte McNally, Bk 2)
Author: Hank Phillippi Ryan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/30/2013


I have come to enjoy Ryan's books, but I will say I was a bit disappointed with this one. I had a difficult time getting into this story and the characters..I pushed my way through it but just did not find it to be a good read. Really surprised as I have read 2 or 3 of her other books and really enjoyed them.


The First Rule (Elvis Cole and Joe Pike, Bk 13)
The First Rule (Elvis Cole and Joe Pike, Bk 13)
Author: Robert Crais
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 4/6/2012


I have long been a fan of Robert Crais and he just seems to get better and better. Joe Pike has become one of my favorite characters (just behind Mitch Rapp) and the relationship that Crais has established between Pike and Elvis Cole make this a really good read. Always high suspense but with a touch of subtle humor and wit mixed in.


Relic (Pendergast, Bk 1)
Relic (Pendergast, Bk 1)
Author: Douglas J. Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 415
Review Date: 10/30/2013


This was my first experience with Preston and Childs and I was quite pleased. The book was a great read...quite suspenseful with great characters and enough twists to make it hard to put down each night. I highly recommend and will certainly pick up more of their books.


Shelter (Mickey Bolitar, Bk 1)
Shelter (Mickey Bolitar, Bk 1)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 10/30/2013


You just cannot go wrong with any Harlan Coben book ! This was my very last Coben book to read ( very sad) and just as intriguing, suspensful and difficult to put down as all of his others. Highly recommend !


Sweet Life: Adventures on the Way to Paradise
Sweet Life: Adventures on the Way to Paradise
Author: Barry Manilow
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/1/2012


Having always been a fan of his music, it was interesting to get a view from behind the scenes. An enjoyable and - in many cases - eye opening book.


The Winner
The Winner
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 6/24/2012


Fantastic Book ! Being a huge Baldacci fan, I decided to go back to some of his earlier books and this may have been his best! Any fan of Baldacci or the suspense genre will LOVE this book !


1 to 9 of 9