Sherrie F. (kajenfox) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/31/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Much, much better than the movie. In fact, I could not even get past the first 10 minutes of the movie. As I listened to this book on cd, the narrator was very good and kept my attention at all times. If you didn't like the movie or don't care to see it, this book is a must read!


All Her Children
All Her Children
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Old, old book that I read back in my early 20's and still love now.


All My Children #01 and 02 Once and Always
All My Children #01 and 02 Once and Always
Author: Communication Pioneer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Old, old book that I read back in my 20's and still love. Follows closely to the shows first years, in greater detail.


All My Children (Book 1)
All My Children (Book 1)
Author: Rosemarie Santini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Old, old book that I read back in my 20's and still love. Follows closely to the shows first years, in greater detail.


All My Life: A Memoir
All My Life: A Memoir
Author: Susan Lucci
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/25/2013


I love this book on cd! It is very candid and real. Susan Lucci makes you feel as if she is talking to you, telling you her own story, not just reading. When she is excited about something in the book, she actually gets very animated in her verbage, as well. I know, I know. She is an actress. But I did not feel that she was just acting, as she read. It was very down to earth and real! Anyone who loves Erica Kane will love this book!


The Beach House (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/31/2013


ehhh, definitely not one of James Patterson's best books. It was just ok.


Review Date: 10/31/2013


ehhh, definitely not one of James Patterson's best books. It was just ok.


Blood Oath
Blood Oath
Author: Christopher Farnsworth, Bronson Pinchot (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Awesome, awesome book. I have physically read and listened to this book and absolutely love it. The writer is definitely one a kind. I am not usually into this type of book, but with the Twilight series having 'good' vampires, well, this was a shoe-in. And boy am I glad I read it. Recommended even for those who hate vampire books. This one, in my opinion, works for all.


Bones to Ashes (Temperance Brennan, Bk 10) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Book was not bad, but kinda weird.


Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4) (Unabridged Audio CD)
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4) (Unabridged Audio CD)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Loved it! What more can I say. I read the books long before the movies came out, saw the movies and listened on cd. Can't get enough of it.


Chosen by a Horse
Chosen by a Horse
Author: Susan Richards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 10/31/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Awesome book! Definitely a kleenex kind of book. Very emotional, yet very heartwarming.


Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2877
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Loved it! What more can I say. I read the books long before the movies came out, saw the movies and listened on cd. Can't get enough of it.


Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3) (Unabridged Audio CD)
Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3) (Unabridged Audio CD)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Loved it! What more can I say. I read the books long before the movies came out, saw the movies and listened on cd. Can't get enough of it.


The Good Wife ( Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Good Wife ( Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Stewart O'Nan, Laural Merlington (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Terrible, terrible, terrible. Should be a zero. Could not get past the first couple of chapters. It made no sense to me.


The Horse Boy: A Father's Quest to Heal His Son (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Very emotionally charged book about a father and son with autism. Shows the love and will power to do whatever it takes to bring your child back from...Very well written and read.


The Host (Unabridged Audio CD)
The Host (Unabridged Audio CD)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 10/31/2013


I actually could not get into the actual book, so I decided to listen to it instead. Boy, am I glad I did! Great reading and writing on Stephanie Meyer's part. Book was beyond believable.


The Innocent (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Innocent (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Harlan Coben, Scott Brick (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 10/31/2013


I have not read a book yet, written by Harlan Coben, that I have not loved. He is an amazing writer and Scott Brick an awesome narrator.


Live Wire (Myron Bolitar, Bk 10) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/31/2013


All of Harlan Coben's books are great, but his Myron Bolitar series is, by far, the best! I actually find myself in love with the main character, wishing he was real.


New Moon (Twilight, Bk 2)
New Moon (Twilight, Bk 2)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4070
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Loved it! What more can I say. I read the books long before the movies came out, saw the movies and listened on cd. Can't get enough of it.


New Moon (Twilight, Bk 2) (Unabridged Audio CD)
New Moon (Twilight, Bk 2) (Unabridged Audio CD)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Loved it! What more can I say. I read the books long before the movies came out, saw the movies and listened on cd. Can't get enough of it.


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: