Facebook

Danita M. (nina54321) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
The Bible God's Word or Man's
The Bible God's Word or Man's
Author: Watchtower Bible & Tract Society
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/22/2010


Gives ample proof that the Bible is from God and that it can really help us in our lives today. Very beneficial!!


Cast a Single Shadow
Cast a Single Shadow
Author: Kristi D. Holl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/21/2012


I enjoyed it even as an adult; just finished reading it when sick. Good light reading, moves along quickly, good young adult book, good mystery, did not figure out who did it, good cast of characters.


Counting 1 2 3 (Lift-A-Flap)
Counting 1 2 3 (Lift-A-Flap)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/19/2010


Learning how to count is an interactive adventure with this super-sized lift-a-flap book. 60 flaps included to help a young one learn. Children love the colorful photos, sturdy flaps, and fun surprises!!!


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2862
Review Date: 10/4/2012
Helpful Score: 3


It took a short while to get into, but glad that I stuck with it. I really enjoyed the book, and the different perspectives it showed of a larger individual's life. She showed a great sense of humor, which was refreshing. One of those books that once started had to finish pretty quickly. So give it a 4 stars!!!


Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Author: Jamie Ford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 588
Review Date: 3/12/2012
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book; brought me to tears. It gives a greater understanding of what life was like at that time, struggles young ones go through when they are different in any way, but carried a positive, resilient note. It was described as a war-time Romeo and Juliet...I can see that....and it has a happy ending, leaves you feeling good...which is what I like to take away from a book. Definitely could recommend.


How Sweet It Is
How Sweet It Is
Author: Alice J. Wisler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 11/19/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I thoroughly enjoyed the book. Characters were believable; I liked the interaction with the kids. Also enjoyed the cooking flavor; shall try one of the recipes. It was a quick read, too, put aside other things to enjoy.


Knowledge That Leads to Everlasting Life
Knowledge That Leads to Everlasting Life
Author: Watchtower Bible & Tract Society
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/22/2010


Really helpful book as the questions and illustrations really make you think! You can see how the Bible does answer important questions!! Very good!!


The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 9/26/2010


A book that immediately grabs your attention and draws you in; that makes you want to keep reading to find out what happens to the characters. You put yourself in the situation, deciding what you would do if you were them. I read this book in just a few days because I wanted to know what happened, it shows how one act can impact our entire life.


Murder in Exile (Frank Cole, Bk 1)
Murder in Exile (Frank Cole, Bk 1)
Author: Vincent H. O'Neil
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/7/2015


I liked the book for several reasons. I did not guess who did it, it was an easy read, and it was clean, did not contain any curse words, a rarity these days. Also did not contain any immorality, or graphic sex scenes, or any allusion to such, as was not necessary for story line. Again, a rarity. It was a nice diversion while being sick!!


Questions Young People Ask--Answers That Work--volume 2
Review Date: 5/22/2010


The best book to discuss in a balanced way things young people think about!! As it includes expressions from young people, it gives practical solutions to difficult situations they deal with. Excellent!


Sail
Sail
Author: Howard Roughan, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 450
Review Date: 9/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


A book that is a fast read, that sweeps you along with the action, pulls you in and you ride with them on an adrenaline rush. Portrays some of the upheaveal present in todays families, some of the struggles of growing up, doing so in a realistic manner.


Snowbird
Snowbird
Author: Patricia Calvert
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/27/2012


I enjoyed the book, read it in one day.. although written for young adults, I liked it....seemed to depict the difficult period of homesteading in the pioneer days accurately.....difficult especially for women..good story line, about a brother and sister orphaned and adapting to a different lifestyle. It moved along and was a easy read.


A Town Like Alice
A Town Like Alice
Author: Nevil Shute
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/23/2013


I really enjoyed the book; best book I've read for a while. Quite interesting story line, little history thrown in, with a very likeable main character. Enjoyed the clean story line, intriguing character who used her brains to accomplish much. Thoroughly enjoyed!! Learned a little about life in a very different place!


The Walk (Walk, Bk 1)
The Walk (Walk, Bk 1)
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 1/17/2013


Really liked the book. I read it quickly, found it to be an easy read, was pulled into the story, liked the honest emotions, the interesting exchange of ideas. Would recommend and was moved to get the next one when it comes available.


1 to 14 of 14