Jane M. (broomhilda222) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
Afterglow (Lodestone, Bk 2)
Afterglow (Lodestone, Bk 2)
Author: Cherry Adair
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 5/8/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I liked the first book in this series and was really looking forward to reading the second and was very disappointed.
I got about 1/3 of the way through the book and could not go any further as I could figure out exactly what was going to happen in the rest of the book. The drug the story revolved around was a little far fetched for me and the characters did not grab me.


At Wolf Ranch (Montana Men, Bk 1)
At Wolf Ranch (Montana Men, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Ryan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 11/9/2015


The book started out well and I was hooked by the unfolding story. Then Ella got to Montana and the book started going down hill. I got a little over half way through and just couldn't take the bad writing and unbelievable events. I love a good cowboy and was looking forward to finding a new author but I am afraid this one just didn't make my list.


Babycakes (Cupcake Club, Bk 3)
Babycakes (Cupcake Club, Bk 3)
Author: Donna Kauffman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/16/2014


This was the best book of the series so far. I fell in love with the little girl immediately.


Big Sky Secrets (Parable, Montana, Bk 6)
Big Sky Secrets (Parable, Montana, Bk 6)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 1/20/2014


Best book of the series so far. All LLM's books are good but this one goes to the top of my list of fav's.


The Black Sheep and the English Rose (Unholy Trinity, Bk 3)
The Black Sheep and the English Rose (Unholy Trinity, Bk 3)
Author: Donna Kauffman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 9/11/2012


My least favorite of the three. I found the story boring and the characters flat


Breakaway (New York Blades, Bk 9)
Breakaway (New York Blades, Bk 9)
Author: Deirdre Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/8/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I did not care for this book at all. I could guess from the beginning exactly what was going to happen. I did not connect with the characters. I love Deidre Martin and will continue to read her books.


Butterfly Cove (Summer Island, Bk 3)
Butterfly Cove (Summer Island, Bk 3)
Author: Christina Skye
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 10/9/2013
Helpful Score: 2


I like to try new authors but this one is becoming a huge disappointment. This book does not flow well. The issues that are brought up are never discussed or resolved and it leaves you wondering.


Close Enough to Touch (Jackson Hole, Bk 1)
Close Enough to Touch (Jackson Hole, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Dahl
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 9/26/2012


I have to agree that this was not one of her best books.
I predicted what was going to happen about a third of the way through the book. I hope the next book about Merry is better than this one was.


Come Home to Me (Whiskey Creek, Bk 6)
Come Home to Me (Whiskey Creek, Bk 6)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 4/20/2014
Helpful Score: 1


Did not like this book at all. I forced myself to finish it because I couldn't stand not knowing what happened, if anything, with the deception between Dylan and Cheyenne. If any one would like further info feel free to pm me. I do not want to give much more info as that will give away the story of the book. I can't believe this book has been rated 4 stars.


Crystal Cove (Friday Harbor, Bk 4)
Crystal Cove (Friday Harbor, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 3/3/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I have to agree that this book was not a typical Lisa Kleypas and I was very disappointed. I didn't have a problem with the sex scenes, I just couldn't bond with the male character. She is still one of my fav authors and I will continue to read her.


Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades, Bk 3)
Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades, Bk 3)
Author: E. L. James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 545
Review Date: 9/23/2012


I have to say I loved this trilogy.I was hooked at midpoint of the first book. The personal trials that both characters went through was very interesting. The story line was believable. Highly recommend this series.
May have to read it again.
I totally agree with ncbooknut's review of this trilogy.


Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Author: E. L. James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1072
Review Date: 9/15/2012


I was a little hesitant to read this because erotica is not my thing and the reviews were not favorable but I have to say that I loved this book. I think some of the reviewers are over analyzing. She was a virgin and had no idea what to expect, to be honest I would be thinking some of the same things. I loved the story line between Christian and Ana and how they learned to trust each other. I would recommend this book


Goodnight Tweetheart
Goodnight Tweetheart
Author: Teresa Medeiros
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 9/8/2011


Very cute book and a very quick read. I enjoyed this book very much.


Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian
Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian
Author: E. L. James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 5/4/2016


I must say I am left wanting more. I want to know his side through the all 3 books. I am very disappointed that the author hasn't done that. I do like hearing the story from his side, it helps explain some of his issues.


How to Wrangle a Cowboy (Cowboys of Decker Ranch, Bk 3)
How to Wrangle a Cowboy (Cowboys of Decker Ranch, Bk 3)
Author: Joanne Kennedy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/19/2016


I think this book could have been shorter and still been a good book. I enjoy this author and liked this series but this was my least favorite in the series.


I Spy a Wicked Sin (SHADO Agency, Bk 1)
I Spy a Wicked Sin (SHADO Agency, Bk 1)
Author: Jo Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 9/29/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Not my kind of book. Way to much sex and very little story line.


In Close (Bulletproof, Bk 3)
In Close (Bulletproof, Bk 3)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 10/24/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This one is not my favorite of the series but still a good read.


Love Drunk Cowboy (Spikes & Spurs, Bk 1)
Love Drunk Cowboy (Spikes & Spurs, Bk 1)
Author: Carolyn Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 9/20/2012


I did enjoy this book but the writing was not the best. There were several times throughout the book that things din't flow well and were kind of choppy. I did like the characters and look forward to reading the rest of the series


Obsession Falls (Virtue Falls, Bk 2)
Obsession Falls (Virtue Falls, Bk 2)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 9/26/2016
Helpful Score: 1


I normally enjoy this author but I must say that this series has left me questioning whether to continue reading her or not. I did not care for the first book in this series but thought I would continue on hoping for improvement. I was really getting into this book thinking, Yes I made the right choice then about 3/4 of the way through, my hopes fell. The only reason I am finishing it is because I am this far in the book but I will not be reading any more of this series. I will continue to check out any new releases from this author but with more scrutiny.
I found a lot of the scenarios hard to believe which just doesn't cut it with me.


The Ocean Between Us
The Ocean Between Us
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 7/20/2010


I enjoyed this book very much. The trials and tribulations of navy life for three couples. Sad but heart warming also.


1 to 20 of 29 - Page: