Diane L. - - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Always Postpone Meetings With Time-Wasting Morons (Dilbert Books)
Always Postpone Meetings With Time-Wasting Morons (Dilbert Books)
Author: Scott Adams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 10/23/2011


Not his best effort. Not especially funny.


Blind Thrust (A Joe Higheagle Novel) (Volume 1)
Blind Thrust (A Joe Higheagle Novel) (Volume 1)
Author: Samuel Marquis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/21/2016


A ripping yarn! Lots of action, a bit of mystery, many interesting details about geology and earthquakes.


Cookie's Week
Cookie's Week
Author: Tomie dePaola (Illustrator), Cindy Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 4/8/2016


Cute pictures, funny story. Good for kids who like cats.


The Cutting Garden
The Cutting Garden
Author: Sarah Raven
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/5/2010


this is such a terrific book! Full of great ideas for laying out a cutting garden, information on propagating seeds and plants, designs for flower arrangement, when and how to pick and preserve your cut flowers, and a big reference section of plants in the back. Beautifully illustrated & well-written.


Illustrated Lark Rise to Candleford
Illustrated Lark Rise to Candleford
Author: Flora Thompson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/12/2019


Illustrations include several Helen Allingham English-cottage-genre paintings. Charming. You can look her up online.


The Leopard
The Leopard
Author: Giuseppe Di Lampedusa, Archibald Colquhoun (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/23/2015


A great book. It is like an Italian "Gone With The Wind."


My Big Truck Book
My Big Truck Book
Author: Roger Priddy
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/6/2016


21 month old LOVES this book. Points to the trucks and either names them or mentions a feature: Wheel! Ladder!


POLAR BEAR CAT (Bayley, Nicola. Copycats (New York, N.Y.).)
POLAR BEAR CAT (Bayley, Nicola. Copycats (New York, N.Y.).)
Author: Nicola Bayley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/4/2016


A completely charming book, especially for the cat-lover.


Roadside Kansas: A Traveler's Guide to Its Geology and Landmarks
Review Date: 11/5/2011


What a swell book this is! It made me want to go back to Kansas and drive around and look at things. Great ideas for short road trips near home.


The Tailor of Panama
The Tailor of Panama
Author: John Le Carre
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 8/23/2017


I started to read this for an online book club I follow. I couldn't finish it. I guess spy novels are just not my thing. I was going to give it a small number of stars, but it is probably good of its genre. The other book club people seemed to get a lot out of it.


1 to 10 of 10