Facebook
Want fewer ads?

Debbie C. (grannyc) - , - Reviews

21 to 40 of 161 - Page:
Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 564
Review Date: 5/2/2006


Another good Nora Roberts. This book starts when the heroine is a young child and takes you through her life as she studies and becomes an arson investigator.


Boss Man (Long, Tall Texans) (Silhouette Desire, No 1688)
Boss Man (Long, Tall Texans) (Silhouette Desire, No 1688)
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 11/21/2005


Another book about the people of Jacobsville. Good book.


Breaking Free: Member Book
Breaking Free: Member Book
Author: Beth Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/4/2006


A Bible Study member book by Beth Moore.


A Breath of Scandal (Sin, Bk 2)
A Breath of Scandal (Sin, Bk 2)
Author: Connie Mason
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 5/29/2006


She claimed him as her husband without even knowing his name. Now she will risk everything to keep his secret--but can she give her heart without having his love in return?


Breathing Room
Breathing Room
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 334
Review Date: 11/10/2005


A great book. SEP is becoming one of my favorite authors.


Captivated: Ecstasy / Bound and Determined / Dark Desires / A Lady's Pleasure
Review Date: 4/2/2006


Four short stories, erotic romance.


Caroline's Child (Heart of Texas, Bk 3)
Caroline's Child (Heart of Texas, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 12/30/2005


3rd in the Promise, TX series. A great series.


Charlie All Night
Charlie All Night
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 495
Review Date: 1/15/2006


Very good book


Chicken Soup for the Soul: 101 Stories to Open the Heart and Rekindle the Spirit
Review Date: 4/8/2006


I haven't read this book.


Chromosome 6
Chromosome 6
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 5/29/2006


In his most prophetic thriller yet, Robin Cook challenges the medical ethics of genetic manipulation and cloning. In the jungles of equatorial Africa, a biotechnology giant has taken transplant surgery and animal research to a new level. Where one mistake could bridge the evolutionary gap between man and ape--and forever change the genetic map of our existence.....


Cinderella & the Playboy (Silhouette Desire, No 1451)
Cinderella & the Playboy (Silhouette Desire, No 1451)
Author: Laura Wright
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/12/2005


I liked this book.


The Corset Diaries
The Corset Diaries
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 490
Review Date: 9/15/2006


This book was hilarious. It had me laughing out loud. Also a very good romance. Would definitely recommend this book.


Crazy for You
Crazy for You
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 481
Review Date: 4/21/2006


I couldn't get into this one.


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1076
Review Date: 10/7/2006


2nd in The Circle Trilogy. I did not think I was going to like this series but it is quickly turning into one of my favorites. Can't wait for the last one.


Dangerous Tides (Drake Sisters, Bk 4)
Dangerous Tides (Drake Sisters, Bk 4)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


4th in the Drake Sisters series. This is the story of Libby, the healer/doctor. I haven't gotten tired of this series yet, just wish I didn't have to wait so long for the next one. Definitely recommend especially if you like romantic suspense and paranormal stories.


Dead Aim
Dead Aim
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 377
Review Date: 6/4/2006


She witnesses death through the eye of her camera...now a relentless killer is focused on her.


Dead on the Dance Floor (O'Casey Brothers, Bk 1)
Dead on the Dance Floor (O'Casey Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 3/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is the prelude to Killing Kelly. Although you do not have to read it 1st. It does give you more insight into the O'Casey brothers.
Also 3rd in the soap opera series.


Deadly Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 5)
Deadly Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 5)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 638
Review Date: 4/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


One of her Ghostwalker series. You must read the one right before this (I think it is Conspiracy Game) or this one won't make a lot of sense.


Delighted: The Awakening / Out of the Storm / Enchanted / With His Promise
Review Date: 7/28/2006


Four stories of erotic romance from Beatrice Small, Susan Johnson, Nikki Donovan and Liz Madison


Distant Shores
Distant Shores
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 6/8/2006


This is the first book I have read by this author. Very good story.


21 to 40 of 161 - Page:
Want fewer ads?