Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Carole M. (camann704) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Angel Fire East  (Word and Void Trilogy, Bk 3)
Angel Fire East (Word and Void Trilogy, Bk 3)
Author: Terry Brooks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 7/30/2005


Thoroughly enjoyed it!!


The Best in the World II: Healthful Recipes from Exclusive and Out-Of-The-Way Restaurants
Review Date: 11/5/2011


I really like this book, the recipes are great! I like that the recipes include the restaurant or region they are from.


Great Rope and Ring Tricks
Great Rope and Ring Tricks
Author: Bruce Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/2/2007


Great book for kids wanting to learn some magic tricks utilizing ropes and rings.


The Interior (Red Princess, Bk 2)
The Interior (Red Princess, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa See
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 6/3/2012


I really enjoy this author! This series takes place in modern day China and the USA. Great series, looking forward to reading book 3.


An Irish Country Village (Irish Country, Bk 2)
An Irish Country Village (Irish Country, Bk 2)
Author: Patrick Taylor
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/9/2013


I am really enjoying this series! Great characters brought to life by Patrick Taylor's wonderful writing style!


LT's Theory of Pets
LT's Theory of Pets
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/8/2006


This is a brand new (still in the plastic wrap) audio book. It is a live reading
by the author himself!Running time is approximately 1 hour.


Merle's Door: Lessons from a Freethinking Dog
Merle's Door: Lessons from a Freethinking Dog
Author: Ted Kerasote
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 6/15/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book...I am about 2/3 of the way through it and am enjoying every page! Merle is quite the extraordinary dog! Highly recommend this book!


Payback (Sisterhood, Bk 2)
Payback (Sisterhood, Bk 2)
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 363
Review Date: 6/4/2006


I am enjoying this series from Fern Michaels. It's fast reading and the story line is certainly different!


Please Don't Feed the Vampire! (Give Yourself Goosebumps, Bk 15)
Please Don't Feed the Vampire! (Give Yourself Goosebumps, Bk 15)
Author: R. L. Stine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/29/2005


My kids loved this whole series of books!


Running With the Demon  (Word and Void Trilogy, Bk 1)
Running With the Demon (Word and Void Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Terry Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 7/30/2005


I really enjoyed the characters in this book. I had to read the rest of the trilogy after reading this one!


Shutter Island
Shutter Island
Author: Dennis Lehane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 424
Review Date: 9/9/2007
Helpful Score: 7


I absolutely loved this book! It keeps you guessing right to the end. It is a real page turner and you will not want to put the book down until you finish it!! I highly recommend it!!


The Unicorn Girl (Acorna, Bk 1)
The Unicorn Girl (Acorna, Bk 1)
Author: Anne McCaffrey, Margaret Ball
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 10/15/2005


This book was very enjoyable. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the Acorna series.


Wicked (Wicked Years, Bk 1)
Wicked (Wicked Years, Bk 1)
Author: Gregory Maguire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3599
Review Date: 8/7/2006


I wasn't able to finish this book, I didn't enjoy it as much as I had hoped. : (


1 to 13 of 13
Want fewer ads?