K M. (gameshowqueen) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
700 Sundays
700 Sundays
Author: Billy Crystal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/6/2007


i saw the show & loaned this book to my mom to read & she loved it - i must admit i never got around to reading it myself but noticed it was on someone's wish list so decided to repost it.


The Alienist
The Alienist
Author: Caleb Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 5/15/2007


it's been a very long time since i read this, but i remember enjoying it immensely


Animal Dreams
Animal Dreams
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 491
Review Date: 5/15/2007


after reading this, i tried to read all the books kingsolver had written, but that's been ages ago so can't honestly remember it.


Barrel Fever: Stories and Essays
Barrel Fever: Stories and Essays
Author: David Sedaris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 395
Review Date: 11/16/2006


i love sedaris - this book does not disappoint.


The Bean Trees
The Bean Trees
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 524
Review Date: 5/15/2007


loved this when I read it but it's been a long time ago


Biblioholism: The Literary Addiction
Biblioholism: The Literary Addiction
Author: Tom Raabe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 1/10/2007


disappointed - it's very silly


Cancer Made Me a Shallower Person: A Memoir in Comics
Cancer Made Me a Shallower Person: A Memoir in Comics
Author: Miriam Engelberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/10/2009


EXCELLENT, LOVED IT, so did mindy & mom


Cancer Vixen: A True Story
Cancer Vixen: A True Story
Author: Marisa Acocella Marchetto
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 10/10/2009


enjoyed this ALMOST as much as "Cancer Made Me a Shallower Person" - mom & mindy agree.


Catch Me If You Can: The True Story of a Real Fake
Catch Me If You Can: The True Story of a Real Fake
Author: Frank W. Abagnale, Stan Redding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 8/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


a truly fascinating read, plus i loved the movie


Damage
Damage
Author: Josephine Hart
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/2/2007


a quick read - a gut-punching story


Elmore Leonard's 10 Rules of Writing
Elmore Leonard's 10 Rules of Writing
Author: Elmore Leonard, Joe Ciardiello (Illustrator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/10/2009


enjoyed, the whole book is about 10 sentences. i think lisa will get a kick outta it so i'll send it 2 her for xmas.


Girl with a Pearl Earring
Girl with a Pearl Earring
Author: Tracy Chevalier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1453
Review Date: 5/15/2007


loved this book very much AND loved the movie, too.


Hannibal (Hannibal Lecter, Bk 3)
Hannibal (Hannibal Lecter, Bk 3)
Author: Thomas Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 715
Review Date: 5/15/2007


I remember being very eager to read it but can't remember if I thought it was as great as "Silence of the Lambs" - "Silence" the movie was definitely better than "Hannibal" the movie.


Hot Toddy: The True Story of Hollywood's Most Shocking Crime : The Murder of Thelma Todd
Review Date: 8/12/2008


read the fatty arbuckle book by the same author, enjoyed both.


I, Fatty
I, Fatty
Author: Jerry Stahl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/6/2007


i liked stahl's "permanent midnight" - his writing reminds me of james ellroy's - gritty & funny. altho this is called a novel, he based it on the true story


Iron and Silk
Iron and Silk
Author: Mark Salzman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 7/18/2006


loved this


Ironweed
Ironweed
Author: William J. Kennedy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 1/10/2007


good book, good movie


The Joy Luck Club
The Joy Luck Club
Author: Amy Tan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 925
Review Date: 7/18/2006


loved it


Limitations
Limitations
Author: Scott Turow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 1/3/2007


very good read


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2685
Review Date: 1/10/2007


fascinating


1 to 20 of 35 - Page: