Tracey H. (teelee) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 51 - Page:
Acts of Love
Acts of Love
Author: Judith Michael
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/23/2010


I wasn't sure I was going to like this book. But seriously. You will cry reading this. A wounded woman feels confidence in herself once again, thanks to a man whose heart was thought to be made of stone. I couldn't stop turning pages. I wanted to know the whole story in one sitting it was so intriguing and wonderful and utterly heartfelt.


All I Ask of You
All I Ask of You
Author: Gail Link
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This was my first Gail Link story and she became a favorite of mine immediately. I loved this story to death. The characters were so easy to relate to. I can't wait to read Tony's story next.


Almost Perfect (Fool's Gold, Bk 2)
Almost Perfect (Fool's Gold, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 11/24/2010
Helpful Score: 4


Having read Amazon reviews beforehand, I prepared myself to not be impressed with this book. And, I'll admit, for the first half of the book I wanted to shake Ethan and tell him to grow the hell up. I also wanted to scream at everyone who went up to Liz and told her how awful she was. By the end of the story he gets smarter, somewhat. I liked Denise and was so glad that Ethan's mother and sisters were on Liz's side. The ending was a bit cheesy, but I guess that's fine for a small town.

All in all, you won't get too disappointed with this. Yes, the beginning is frustrating, but it really does get better. You will really get into this story and root for Liz all the way. She's the most perfect female lead Mallery has ever created.


As an Earl Desires (Lost Lords, Bk 1)
As an Earl Desires (Lost Lords, Bk 1)
Author: Lorraine Heath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 11/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't think I'd completely like Camilla at first, but I grew to understand her and loved their relationship. Archie was a wonderful hero. This was only my second Lorraine Health book, and I'm so eager to read more. She's not in my library so I have to order her books.


Awakening Beauty (Silhouette Desire, No 1548)
Awakening Beauty (Silhouette Desire, No 1548)
Author: Amy J. Fetzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/24/2010


This was my first Amy J. Fetzer book, and it was really good. The dialogue was so real, it wasn't all put together nicely with big words and stuff, it was written the way people actually speak. That made it so easy to picture happening and easy to get into. The characters were easy to relate to. The plot, however, was the one thing I couldn't relate to, because of the rich and gossip and celebrity thing, but other than that, this was truly a great, and sexy story ;)


Back in Black (SBC Fighters, Bk 7)
Back in Black (SBC Fighters, Bk 7)
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 238
Review Date: 11/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Really steamy story! Totally hot, that's all I can say about this book. The intensity was so amazing, I could literally feel the sweat and racing heartbeats of the characters. The dialogue was so real. Lori really knows how to take an idea and write it realistically and believable.


Born of Ice (League Series)
Born of Ice (League Series)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 11/24/2010


Not your usual Sherrilyn Kenyon book, Born of Ice was a almost a sweet story, if I may say. The relationship between Alix and Devyn was very...not intense, like most. It was actually a nice change. Not as dramatic, but not lacking emotion and suspense. I also did not get as lost as I sometimes do with her books, what with all the future things and stuff like that. I love Vic, I think he's the funniest character. I wish he could have his own story, and have more human-like emotions.


The Bridegroom (Stone Creek, Bk 5)
The Bridegroom (Stone Creek, Bk 5)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 236
Review Date: 11/24/2010


Of all Linda's books, I think this one shows her true talent the best. I fell in love with Gideon. He grew from a shy but brave teenage boy in the first Stone Creek books, into a sexy, loving, noble man. Total steamy romance in this book. I loved the dialogue so much, and I thought Lily's aunts were so funny. Linda captured each character's emotions brilliantly. You could feel the passion being stoked between the two. This is a definite must-read!


Cowboy Vet (Harlequin American Romance, No 1143)
Cowboy Vet (Harlequin American Romance, No 1143)
Author: Pamela Britton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 11/24/2010


I really loved this story. It was easy to feel the tension, the love, the sadness, the anger, the fear, the doubt, the bitterness, the hurt, everything, of each character. The only thing wrong was that they kept referring to Jessie's "reputation," but you never really get a sense of what that reputation is. You sort of do, but it's not really enough to guess. This is definitely a book you'll want to read!


Dance of Seduction (Swanlea Spinsters, No 4)
Dance of Seduction (Swanlea Spinsters, No 4)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 11/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This was one of the more erotic books of Sabrina Jeffries. The art and dance of seduction was breath-taking and so passionate. I nearly fell in love with Morgan myself. He was a very sensual hero. Perhaps one of my favorite by Jeffries.


Defiant Hearts
Defiant Hearts
Author: Janelle Taylor
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/25/2010


Classic Janelle Taylor. This book was just what I expected from her. Sexy and sensual romance, with events that threaten to separate the heroine and hero.


Demon Night (Guardians, Bk 3)
Demon Night (Guardians, Bk 3)
Author: Meljean Brook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 11/24/2010


This was my first Meljean Brook book and I am officially a fan. I loved it so much, the characters were so good. I fell in love with Ethan. I can't wait to read more Demon books!


The Endless Sky
The Endless Sky
Author: Shirl Henke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/24/2010


This was the first book I read by Shirl Henke, and she's now on my list of favorite authors! This book was just what I was looking for. A historical romance novel, with romance more than or equal to the amount of history.

And what a beautiful story this was, so passionate and real. The emotions each character showed and each battle they struggled through was described so well you could really imagine it happening right before your eyes. I felt so connected to the hero and the heroine. They were both truly so great, and belonged to each other. Of course, Chase was stubborn for a while about righting for his Indian friends and family, and not just leaving it all behind to live in peace with Stephanie. This really raised the tension and suspension in each chapter.

I cannot wait to get another of Shirl's books. I'm a fan of Janelle Taylor and this book reminded me of her.


The Fire Inside (Fire, Bk 2)
The Fire Inside (Fire, Bk 2)
Author: Kat Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 11/24/2010


This is a true story of love. The Fire Inside perfectly depicts what a person goes through and what they feel when they are in love, and when their love might not be requited. Kat Martin writes accurate descriptions of this, and such realistic dialogue and situations.

I could not put this down. It moved slow at first, and I was not sure if I was going to like it. But soon enough it got so sensual and addictive. Martin's stories are never uninteresting or boring. There's always excitement, drama, and passion.


Flora's Defiance (Secretly Pregnant, Conveniently Wed) (Harlequin Presents, No 2981)
Flora's Defiance (Secretly Pregnant, Conveniently Wed) (Harlequin Presents, No 2981)
Author: Lynne Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 6/9/2012


FINALLY, a book with a heroine who didn't just go along with whatever the hero said. I loved Flora. She was the kind of character that every normal woman is. She wasn't one of those stupid annoying girls who whines about being forced into something that she can damn well say no to. Flora stood up for herself, but she also wasn't one of those other heroines who stupidly thinks she can do big things all by herself. I loved the whole book, it was exactly the kind of story you want to read.


The Golden Season
The Golden Season
Author: Connie Brockway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 11/24/2010
Helpful Score: 2


This was the first Connie Brockway book I've ever read, and I loved it. Ned was such a sweet, lovable character, so passionate and poetic. At first, I did think Lydia was a bit spoiled and dumb, but she was not a whiny baby about it, like a real rich spoiled brat would be. She had a good head on her shoulders, and was very honest. This story was written so well, I could feel every physical thing described, and emotional. I felt sympathy for Ned when he learned what might happen to Lydia and his brother. I could hear the sweetness of Ned's love for her in his letter. I could taste the caramel ice as Lydia described it. I could see Ned watching her as she described that caramel, his eyes so aroused and glazed in pleasure. It was a beautiful book, and I cannot wait to read more by her.


Guilty Pleasure (Bound Hearts, Bk 11)
Guilty Pleasure (Bound Hearts, Bk 11)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 11/24/2010


I can't believe the Amazon reviews this story got. When I saw this book in the library, I picked it up, thinking it wouldn't be as good as her others, because I had read the reviews beforehand.

Boy, was I wrong. What an intense story, and great two characters. The story didn't focus on Shayne too much, and there was an unexpected action scene which was pretty dramatic, in a good way. Not too dramatic.

The story itself though, was more like a background. Marty and Khalid's relationship was really the main focus, which was a nice change. I hate when books focus more on the background story then the romance. It should be evenly divided. Though that's not the case in this book, it was still an addicting story! I couldn't put it down. I literally read it all in one day. I usually take a few days to read one book, because I read a bunch at a time. But I had to finish this one. It was unbelievably passionate and lusty.


Harmony's Way (Breeds, Bk 8)
Harmony's Way (Breeds, Bk 8)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 395
Review Date: 6/9/2012


My favorite in the Breeds series so far. I was so glad Harmony was as emotional as she was. I was so afraid she was going to be this emotionless biotch and I'd hate her and not care at all what happened to her. But she was perfect. And I'm so glad she slapped Jonas at the end. He was such an ass in this lol.


The Haunting (Harlequin Blaze, No 317)
The Haunting (Harlequin Blaze, No 317)
Author: Hope Tarr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 11/24/2010


Definitely different than a usual Blaze storyline, but still really intriguing! I loved these characters, and really enjoyed picturing the story unfolding in my head. It was intense, sensual, passionate, and blazing!


The Hazards of Hunting a Duke (Desperate Debutantes, Bk 1)
The Hazards of Hunting a Duke (Desperate Debutantes, Bk 1)
Author: Julia London
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 11/24/2010


This was my first Julia London book, and I absolutely loved it loved it loved it! I put off checking this author out for a while, because of mixed reviews, but this book was absolutely brilliant! I can't get over how addicted I was to this book. Each scene was so delicately written, so much thought and intent and mood. And I am ever so interested in reading Greer's story now! My interest is so peaked!


1 to 20 of 51 - Page: