Facebook
Want fewer ads?

Tina T. (tinabean88) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 52 - Page:
At Her Service
At Her Service
Author: Susan Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 3/9/2011


It started pretty good , but then the cruelty just killed it for me.


A Borrowed Scot (Tulloch Sgathan, Bk 3)
A Borrowed Scot (Tulloch Sgathan, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Ranney
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 5/31/2011


Another great one by Karen Ranney. You will be cheering on both characters all the way threw this story. Can't wait for the next one


Christmas With the Duchess
Christmas With the Duchess
Author: Tamara Lejeune
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/4/2011


Did not care for this at all. Characters are all bumbling around, I hate that I used a credit for this book.


The Countess (Madison Sisters, Bk 1)
The Countess (Madison Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 189
Review Date: 2/25/2011


I was very eager to read this , as I really enjoy Lynsay Sands writing. But this was very boring. Characters not well done. Barely had any of the usually Lynsay Sand's humor.


Dangerous Desires
Dangerous Desires
Author: Julia Templeton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 5/31/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Same story of the guardian falling for his charge. But the cruelty she goes threw, I'll pass . Very disappointed in this book, a big let down from her other work


Dear Impostor
Dear Impostor
Author: Nicole Byrd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 2/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good Regency romance, loved the characters,some sarcastic humor


The Duke and I (Bridgerton, Bk 1)
The Duke and I (Bridgerton, Bk 1)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 696
Review Date: 1/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


excellent strong characters, saracastic humor


Gabriel's Bride
Gabriel's Bride
Author: Samantha James, Sandra Kleinschmidt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 6/1/2011


Story was good , but it was a bit to cruel for my tastes.


Garden Woodwork in a Weekend
Garden Woodwork in a Weekend
Author: Richard Blizzard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/31/2011


A nice assortment of DIY ideas & plans for the yard


A Groom of One's Own (Writing Girls, Bk 1)
A Groom of One's Own (Writing Girls, Bk 1)
Author: Maya Rodale
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 3/15/2011


Really liked the story & characters. Can't wait for the next book in the series. Great new author.


Highland Champion (Highland, Bk 11)
Highland Champion (Highland, Bk 11)
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 1/16/2006


sassy scottish characters, set in the highlands in 1475, funny with a splash of sarcastic humor/romance.


His Christmas Pleasure
His Christmas Pleasure
Author: Cathy Maxwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 3/9/2011
Helpful Score: 2


You will be rooting for Abby & Andres once the story starts. Good characters and storyline. I really enjoyed this read , another good one from Cathy Maxwell.


Hot Silk (Rodesson's Daughters, Bk 3)
Hot Silk (Rodesson's Daughters, Bk 3)
Author: Sharon Page
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 5/31/2011


Very hot , characters are amazing. Very well written erotica. I will put Sharon Page as one of my fav's. I hope she keeps writing as well as this


How to Marry a Duke (How To, Bk 1)
How to Marry a Duke (How To, Bk 1)
Author: Vicky Dreiling
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 5/31/2011


Wow , what a debut from this author. You love all the characters and cheering them on threw this book. I am dying to see what she does in the next story


If He's Wicked  (Wherlocke, Bk 1)
If He's Wicked (Wherlocke, Bk 1)
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 8/10/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This was a very good read , but of course it's Hannah Howell. There is a great new set of characters, and you quickly become engrossed in the story line. I can't wait for the next book in the series.


An Invitation to Sin: Forbidden Affections / The Pleasure of a Younger Lover / The Naked Prince / A Summer Love Affair
Review Date: 3/9/2011
Helpful Score: 2


This was an ok read . Only enjoyed the " Naked Prince" by Sally MacKenzie (of course - good characters & humor)


It Happened One Season
It Happened One Season
Author: Stephanie Laurens, Jacquie D'Alessandro, Candice Hern, Mary Balogh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 5/31/2011


Great stories by amazing talent. Nice little bite size stories. I hope they keep this going


A Kiss at Midnight (Happily Ever After..., Bk 1)
A Kiss at Midnight (Happily Ever After..., Bk 1)
Author: Eloisa James
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 3/9/2011


I really enjoyed this. Keeping them coming Eloisa


The Lady Most Likely
The Lady Most Likely
Author: Eloisa James, Connie Brockway, Julia Quinn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 2/25/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great blend of characters , written by three great writers. Read it in one night , because i could not put it down. Great story , humor and romance.I hope they do more like this.


Lady Pirate
Lady Pirate
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 3/29/2006


good story & great sarcasm. another great one from linsey sands


1 to 20 of 52 - Page:
Want fewer ads?