Maggy S. (Maggy) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 62 - Page:
2001 a space odyssey
2001 a space odyssey
Author: Arthur C. Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/6/2006


Now a classic w/ a new foreward by the author as of 1990 when it was published.


2001 a space odyssey
2001 a space odyssey
Author: Arthur C. Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 10/8/2005


This is the novel by A. C. Clark based on the screenplay of the MGM film.


2010: Odyssey Two (Space Odyssey, Bk 2)
2010: Odyssey Two (Space Odyssey, Bk 2)
Author: Arthur C. Clarke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 12/25/2005


The movie pales to near invisibility compared to this wonderful sequel.


Adirondack Detective: A New Beginning
Adirondack Detective: A New Beginning
Author: John Briant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/6/2011


This was the fifth in a series by an ex-trooper who loves the Adirondack park. I love it too, but his style is so dry and sterile that I had to force my way through all five. I'd gotten them from the library and for some silly reason thought I needed to read them all.

If you like to read reports and instruction manuals you may enjoy this series. There are a few exciting moments, but mostly it is filled with repetitive day to day activities like getting out of bed and cleaning the house.

The one thing that I did really appreciate is there is virtually no profanity, no explicit sex and very little gore.


Africa/ the Golden book Picture Atlas of the World book 5
Review Date: 3/8/2006


THis book was printed in 1960. there many colorful photos, graphs, charts, and information of that time.


Best Loved Goodnight Tales
Best Loved Goodnight Tales
Author: Mik Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/6/2005


Over 30 very short stories in easy to read fairly large type.


Best Picture Dictionary Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book)
Best Picture Dictionary Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/31/2006


This is Richard Scarry Storybook Dictionary for beginners with over 2500 words and over 1000 pictures in full color


Big Bird's New Nest (Sesame Street Good-Night Stories)
Review Date: 6/24/2006


THIS IS A HARDCOVER


A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Outlander, Bk 6)
A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Outlander, Bk 6)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 9/25/2010


Put VERY SIMPLY an excellent continuation of the Jamie and Clair adventures.


Burglary at Toad Hall
Burglary at Toad Hall
Author: Kenneth Grahame
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/21/2006


Each page has a wonderful photo from the TV series.


A Case of Need
A Case of Need
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 1/10/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I've never read a Michael Crichton that I didn't like and considering this is his first, I now understand why.


The Cat in the Hat (Beginner Books)
The Cat in the Hat (Beginner Books)
Author: Dr. Seuss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 305
Review Date: 1/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


One of the best. This one was read to and by my children for years.


Chicka Chicka Boom Boom
Chicka Chicka Boom Boom
Author: John Archambault
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/25/2005


A simpe story for teaching the alphabet.


CHILS'S GRDN OF VERSES (Random House Picturebacks)
Review Date: 2/25/2006


This is a solftcover.


City of Night (Frankenstein, Bk 2)
City of Night (Frankenstein, Bk 2)
Author: Ed Gorman, Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 494
Review Date: 4/17/2007


Excellent sequel...unexpected ending left me breathless!


Cookie Soup and other Good-Night Stories (Sesame Street)
Review Date: 6/24/2006


THIS IS A HARDCOVER


Dangerous Adventure! Lindberg's Famous Flight
Review Date: 1/4/2006


This is a nonfiction children's story of Charles Lindberg's flight from NY City to Paris, France


Darkfall
Darkfall
Author: Dean R. Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 12/26/2005


Exciting and well written, but involving demons and spiritism. I needed to read something else before I turned off the lights to go to sleep.


The Dead Town (Frankenstein, Bk 5)
The Dead Town (Frankenstein, Bk 5)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 9/18/2013


A good edge-of-your-seat, disturbing, hard to put down read. Left me concerned about the main characters. Can't wait for the next adventure.


Don Aslett's Clutter-Free!: Finally  Forever
Don Aslett's Clutter-Free!: Finally Forever
Author: Don Aslett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/16/2013


I am a little disappointed in this book. Although filled with interesting stories, I didn't find any practical how-to-fix-it help that I'm looking for.


1 to 20 of 62 - Page: