Facebook

Dianne E. (Dizzy) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
A Bad Day's Work (Lilly Hawkins, Bk 1)
A Bad Day's Work (Lilly Hawkins, Bk 1)
Author: Nora McFarland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/28/2015


Not heavy reading. I liked it. This is a series and I love a series. Enjoyed the Lilly character.


The Cold Dish (Walt Longmire, Bk 1)
The Cold Dish (Walt Longmire, Bk 1)
Author: Craig Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 7/17/2012


Loved the little bits of humor that are sprinkled through out the story. Really enjoyed the book.


Edwin of the Iron Shoes (Sharon McCone, Bk 1)
Edwin of the Iron Shoes (Sharon McCone, Bk 1)
Author: Marcia Muller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 1/15/2010


this is a fast read. Nice little mystery.


Full of Grace
Full of Grace
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/30/2016


This is the 3rd book I have read by Ms. Frank. These aren't suspense novels but she keeps me glued to the page. I am loving her story telling.


The heart's treasure
The heart's treasure
Author: Catherine palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/23/2011


Nice light read.


Holiday Connections
Holiday Connections
Author: F. Sharon Swope, Genilee Swope Parente
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/23/2016


A short story surrounding each holiday.


How to Think Like da Vinci
How to Think Like da Vinci
Author: Daniel Smith
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/28/2016


I enjoyed reading and learning about Leonardo da Vinci.


The Last Cowgirl
The Last Cowgirl
Author: Jana Richman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/30/2013


I enjoyed the book. I would recommend it to others. It was a fairly quick read.


The Leading Lady: Dinah's Story
The Leading Lady: Dinah's Story
Author: Betty White, Tom Sullivan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/15/2012


This was such a nice pleasant book to read.


Listen to the Silence (Sharon McCone, Bk 20)
Listen to the Silence (Sharon McCone, Bk 20)
Author: Marcia Muller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 7/28/2011


This is book 21 in this series and I really enjoyed the tie into Sharon McCone's Native American heritage.


Mennonite in a Little Black Dress: A Memoir of Going Home
Mennonite in a Little Black Dress: A Memoir of Going Home
Author: Rhoda Janzen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 4/19/2012


There are parts of this book that made me laugh out loud. If coarse language really bothers you, this book might not be for you. There is a little bit in their. I thought she was very funny in telling her life story.


Modoc: The True Story of the Greatest Elephant That Ever Lived
Modoc: The True Story of the Greatest Elephant That Ever Lived
Author: Ralph Helfer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/25/2013


This book was easy to read and so heart warming. If you love animals you will love Modoc.


Morgan's Run
Morgan's Run
Author: Colleen McCullough
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 10/23/2011


I was apprehensive about this book but it held my interest and I would like to read a follow up and see where their lives go.


Not Lost Forever: My Story of Survival
Not Lost Forever: My Story of Survival
Author: Carmina Salcido, Steve Jackson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/22/2013


Amazing story. She comes across so calm after experiencing such horrible things. Inspiring.


ONE CHOICE CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE
ONE CHOICE CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE
Author: III HARVIN COOPER MOORE
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/8/2012


It is a quick read. His course of life was interesting.


Porch Lights
Porch Lights
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 3/28/2016


I really enjoyed this book. I usually read mystery. I think this book was written so well. It kept me interested and I plan to read other books by this author.


Prayers for Sale
Prayers for Sale
Author: Sandra Dallas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 2/27/2010


Loved it!


The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes
The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 243
Review Date: 3/21/2013


Toward the end I could not put this book down. It wasn't suspenseful in a "mystery" way. It was just watching the people in this family grow and change. I wanted to know what would happen next. I really enjoyed this book.


Shem Creek (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 4)
Shem Creek (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 4)
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 4/5/2016


Love Dorothea's story telling.


Sullivan's Island (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 1)
Sullivan's Island (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 1)
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 4/6/2016


Ms. Frank tells a good story.


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: