Julie N. (jules1981) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
32AA
32AA
Author: Michelle Cunnah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 5/30/2009


Enjoyed this chick flick - light reading.


The Birthing House
The Birthing House
Author: Christopher Ransom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 2/28/2011
Helpful Score: 3


This was the type of book that you read and read, thinking it will get better. Unfortunately, it did not! There were lots of weird scenes that had nothing to do with the plot. I like good mysteries but this was not one of them!


Bread Alone (Bread Alone, Bk 1)
Bread Alone (Bread Alone, Bk 1)
Author: Judith Ryan Hendricks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 12/30/2009


I really enjoyed this book - very realistic and you could feel the emotions the main character felt.


Come Back: A Mother and Daughter's Journey Through Hell and Back
Review Date: 3/10/2009
Helpful Score: 2


What a great book - shows the true love and devotion of a Mom who went through so much with her only daughter. This book showed the situation from both perspectives, and really was hard to put down. Great read!


Cooking for Mr. Right
Cooking for Mr. Right
Author: Susan Volland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 11/18/2009


I really enjoyed this book - the author has a sense of humor that I could relate to so well!


Cowboy & Wills: A Love Story
Cowboy & Wills: A Love Story
Author: Monica Holloway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/17/2011
Helpful Score: 2


Wow - this book is wonderful. It will leave you crying your eyes out, but fulfilled with a beautiful love story before an autistic boy and his amazing dog.


The Dirty Girls Social Club
The Dirty Girls Social Club
Author: Alisa Valdes-Rodriguez
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 1/15/2009


I loved this book - I fell in love with all the characters. It was very engaging, and I cound't put this book down. I am looking forward to reading more books by this author.


Dixieland Sushi
Dixieland Sushi
Author: Cara Lockwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 12/30/2009


This is one of those books that you laugh outloud! i really enjoyed it from cover to cover.


Dogwood
Dogwood
Author: Chris Fabry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/28/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This book was good until the ending - very wierd! I did not enjoy it overall.


Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Author: E L James
Book Type: Perfect Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 3/17/2012


What an amazing book - Very taboo but still couldn't put it down! On to book number two!


Five Fortunes
Five Fortunes
Author: Beth Gutcheon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 2/13/2009


This was a great book. It showed how some women with extremely different backgrounds and interests all joined together, and stayed together! I really enjoyed it.


Good Luck
Good Luck
Author: Whitney Gaskell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/27/2009


What a great book - made me think what I would do with lottery money - Not such a great thing, it appears!


Jumping in Sunset
Jumping in Sunset
Author: Dawn Ringling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/7/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book - very engaging and realistic. Looking forward to reading other books by this author!


Life's a Beach
Life's a Beach
Author: Claire Cook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 12/9/2009


Enjoyed this book - very easy reading!


Mad River Road
Mad River Road
Author: Joy Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 6/16/2009


great book - very hard to put down.


Marley and Me
Marley and Me
Author: John Grogan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/24/2009


Wow - get the tissues out when you read this - especially if you have senior dogs. This book is so well written - makes you feel like you personallly know the entire family. It was a keeper that's for sure.


Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Author: John Grogan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 11/8/2008


This book was wonderful, but really made me cry big tears. It is all too real, and any doglover will be able to completely understand the misery the author faced as Marley came to his final days.


Miss Julia Speaks Her Mind (Miss Julia, Bk 1)
Miss Julia Speaks Her Mind (Miss Julia, Bk 1)
Author: Ann B. Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 316
Review Date: 1/5/2009


What a great book! I love the Southern humor! Can't wait to read the next Julia book!


Miss Julia Takes Over (Miss Julia, Bk 2)
Miss Julia Takes Over (Miss Julia, Bk 2)
Author: Ann B. Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 1/23/2009


Great - second book in the series - loved every minute of it.


Miss Julia Throws a Wedding (Miss Julia, Bk 3)
Miss Julia Throws a Wedding (Miss Julia, Bk 3)
Author: Ann B. Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 2/22/2009


Another great Miss Julia book - She is such a hoot!


1 to 20 of 35 - Page: