Barbara R. (clove) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
The Bride Collector
The Bride Collector
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 2/20/2015


fabulous book read in one setting ,couldn't put it down


A Convert's Guide to Mormon Life
A Convert's Guide to Mormon Life
Author: Clark Kidd, Kathryn Kidd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/19/2015


this should be added to all converts membership packets, has lots of good information in simple laymens terms for new members who are somewhat over run with information wish I'd had it when I converted to LDS..


Event (Event Group, Bk 1)
Event (Event Group, Bk 1)
Author: David Lynn Golemon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 8/27/2010


This was a great book right from the start .Now in the process of reading the 2nd in the series and it is just as good. Have order the 3rd and can't wait to read it.


The Expected One (Magdalene Line, Bk 1)
The Expected One (Magdalene Line, Bk 1)
Author: Kathleen McGowan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 2/20/2015


one of my all time favorite books you must have an open mind for different perspective, on the relationship of Jesus and Mary. There are two stories in this book you will not be disappointed


Gone Tomorrow (Jack Reacher, Bk 13)
Gone Tomorrow (Jack Reacher, Bk 13)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 12/2/2016


Just a really good read


Nicolae: The Rise of Antichrist (Left Behind, Bk 3)
Nicolae: The Rise of Antichrist (Left Behind, Bk 3)
Author: Tim F. LaHaye, Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 710
Review Date: 2/20/2015


once you start this series I highly recommend you have the next book ready to read as it leaves you ready to dig into the next one right away . awesome stories


Prospect Street
Prospect Street
Author: Emilie Richards
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/29/2015


very good read -page turner


Sanctus: A Novel
Sanctus: A Novel
Author: Simon Toyne
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/14/2015


read in a couple of days , strong story.


Saving Cascadia
Saving Cascadia
Author: John J. Nance
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/4/2015


good story


Sepulchre (Languedoc, Bk 2)
Sepulchre (Languedoc, Bk 2)
Author: Kate Mosse
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 5/10/2015


I am still in the process of reading this book , so far I'm enjoying the story and like the duel time line , the one thing I don't care for is all the French phrases ,many have no English to let those of us who speak no French to know what is being said , and one can only try and quess


Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (Left Behind, Bk 4)
Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (Left Behind, Bk 4)
Author: Jerry B. Jenkins, Tim F. LaHaye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 620
Review Date: 2/20/2015


I have not finished this book yet but can tell you what I have read is amazing I have not been disappointed with this series at all


Spencerville
Spencerville
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 2/20/2015


great book read in one setting


Tribulation Force: The Continuing Drama of Those Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 2)
Review Date: 2/20/2015


this is my first reading of this series ,have not finished the series yet ,but this was a great book I highly recommend this group of books if you have not read


1 to 13 of 13