JL K. (speechtherapistmom) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 44 - Page:
ADD and ADHD Answer Book
ADD and ADHD Answer Book
Author: Susan Ashley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/5/2007


Ashley's books are a quick read. Structure like a parent asking questions with the answers following.


ADD-Friendly Ways to Organize Your Life
ADD-Friendly Ways to Organize Your Life
Author: Judith Kolberg, Kathleen Nadeau
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 9/9/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Many practical ways to organize anyone, but especially those with ADD.


After The Storm
After The Storm
Author: Butterworth, Nick
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 2/14/2007


Tiny little book with pull out poster.


"Always Wear Clean Underwear: And Other Ways Parents Say "I Love You
"Always Wear Clean Underwear: And Other Ways Parents Say "I Love You
Author: Marc Gellman
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/14/2007


Was fun to read the short chapters and laugh


Amazing Mazes: Mind Bending Mazes for Ages 6-60
Review Date: 2/14/2007


My daughters loved tracing along the mazes with their finger as we drove cross-country.


Asperger Syndrome: A Guide for Parents and Educators
Review Date: 7/23/2009


Myles knows Asperger's.


Ballet Magic: Poppy's Secret Wish / Jasmine's Lucky Star / Rose's Big Decision (Ballerina Dreams)
Review Date: 12/29/2009


Nice volume of three ballerina stories.


Before Five in a Row
Before Five in a Row
Author: Jane C. Lambert
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/4/2009


I had to skip a number of the books because my library didn't have them. We went through the program quickly.


Christmas in the Big Woods (Little House)
Review Date: 1/3/2009


beautiful pictures done in the style of the original books, telling one of the stories in Little House in the Big Woods. good for ages 3-6


The church: Acts-Revelation (Her The picture Bible for all ages, v. 6)
The church: Acts-Revelation (Her The picture Bible for all ages, v. 6)
Author: Iva Hoth
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/21/2007


comic strip style bible from acts to revelation


Clutter's Last Stand: It's Time to De-Junk Your Life!
Clutter's Last Stand: It's Time to De-Junk Your Life!
Author: Don Aslett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 2/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Practical. Really helpful. It's the reason I decided to give some books on paperback swap


The Complete Guide to Asperger's Syndrome
The Complete Guide to Asperger's Syndrome
Author: Tony Attwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/3/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Complete, thorough. A great place to start when your child is first diagnosed and you just need as much information as you can read. Attwood is the top professional in the AS field. Hear him in person if you ever get the chance


The Complete Guide to Asperger's Syndrome
The Complete Guide to Asperger's Syndrome
Author: Tony Attwood
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/27/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This is the most comprehensive book out there so far for those with Asperger's. It's more of a college textbook type of read. But, if you have a newly diagnosed child or an adult who's always wondered about yourself or a professional working with those with Asperger's it's a must read. For me, it was my daughter with a new diagnosis that prompted me to read it.


The Confessions of a Beachcomber
The Confessions of a Beachcomber
Author: E. J. Banfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/14/2007


reminded me of the movie Castaway except set in Australia on Dunk Island --- book actually purchased on Dunk Island


Creating the Moms Group You've Been Looking For: Your How-To Manual for Connecting with Other Moms (Hearts at Home Workshop Series)
Review Date: 2/11/2008


Any book by Jill Savage is worth the read. Practical, timely, and mom-friendly to read.


Deadly Exposure
Deadly Exposure
Author: Cara Putman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 9/26/2009


Watch for Trial by Fire the sequel to come out Oct. 2009!


Review Date: 12/29/2009


a grouping of real life stories to help encourage any parent of a special kid


Finding Our Way: Practical Solutions for Creating a Supportive Home and Community for the Asperger Syndrome Family
Review Date: 9/26/2009


Written like talking to a friend. Any AS parent would appreciate Kristi's advice and compassion for what we do everyday.


Five-Star Families: Taking Yours from Good to Great
Five-Star Families: Taking Yours from Good to Great
Author: Carol Kuykendall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/29/2007


From Mothers of Preschoolers


The Good Samaritan
The Good Samaritan
Author: Taylor, Kenneth N.
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 2/14/2007


boardbook, simple story line. Easy for kids to understand.


1 to 20 of 44 - Page: