Melissa W. (lilbookie) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
Being A Dog Is A Full Time Job (A Peanuts Collection)
Being A Dog Is A Full Time Job (A Peanuts Collection)
Author: Charles M. Schulz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/10/2012


The Peanuts gang is always a good laugh.


Dead Air (Talk Radio, Bk 1)
Dead Air (Talk Radio, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Kennedy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 2/9/2012


Perfect setting for a small-town radio talk show host. Includes a murder which the host figures out and interesting characters along the way.


Dirty Rotten Tendrils (Flower Shop, Bk 10)
Dirty Rotten Tendrils (Flower Shop, Bk 10)
Author: Kate Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 12/25/2011


delightful and funny and hard to put down


Dog Gone (Feather Duster, Bk 1) (Heartsong Presents Mysteries, Bk 24)
Dog Gone (Feather Duster, Bk 1) (Heartsong Presents Mysteries, Bk 24)
Author: Eileen Key
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/11/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I lost interest after 2nd chapter. It would be a good cozy if you like mystery mixed in with a bit of religion.


The Happy Hollisters And The Merry-Go-Round Mystery
The Happy Hollisters And The Merry-Go-Round Mystery
Author: Jerry West
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/5/2012


Great walk down memory lane. Definite read if you follow the Happy Hollisters as they solve mysteries.


Judy Moody (Judy Moody, Bk 1)
Judy Moody (Judy Moody, Bk 1)
Author: Megan McDonald, Peter Reynolds (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 3/1/2012


Delightful read. Made my wonder if girls are as creative as Judy.


The Legend of the Indian Paintbrush
The Legend of the Indian Paintbrush
Author: Tomie dePaola
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/4/2012


Beautiful legend.


Malice in Miniature (Miniature Mystery, Bk 3)
Malice in Miniature (Miniature Mystery, Bk 3)
Author: Margaret Grace
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 1/29/2012


Great follow up for the series. maragaret grace does a wonderful job mixing a murder with crafting.


Mayhem in Miniature (Miniature Mystery, Bk 2)
Mayhem in Miniature (Miniature Mystery, Bk 2)
Author: Margaret Grace
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/7/2012


definitely an interesting book. good if you like murder mystery with the crafting of miniature dollhouses.


Murder in a Minor Key (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 16)
Murder in a Minor Key (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 16)
Author: Jessica Fletcher, Donald Bain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 1/18/2012


Enjoyable read where I felt like I was in New Orleans trying to solve the mystery.Great read for those who enjoy Murder she wrote.


Mystery of Disaster Island
Mystery of Disaster Island
Author: Ann Rivkin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/5/2012


Good mystery of a deserted island which once had a retreat. Why are people being scared off?


The Orchid Thief (Nancy Drew Girl Detective, No 19)
The Orchid Thief (Nancy Drew Girl Detective, No 19)
Author: Carolyn Keene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/25/2012


enjoyed a mystery about my home state! good read for winter--takes place near the everglades/kwy west.


The Quest of the Missing Map (Nancy Drew Mystery Stories, No 19)
The Quest of the Missing Map (Nancy Drew Mystery Stories, No 19)
Author: Carolyn Keene
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 2/18/2012


Nancy Drew is always a good read.


Sam the Sea Cow (Reading Rainbow Bks.)
Sam the Sea Cow (Reading Rainbow Bks.)
Author: Francine Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/11/2012


I enjoyed this book on Reading Rainbow as a kid and growing up near Snooty the manatee, I wanted to add this book to my collection. It tells how a sea cow got curious and got stuck. Sam was rescued, but read how.
It's a great story, but you don't have to take my word for it!


Scene of The Grime  (Grime Solvers, Bk 1)
Scene of The Grime (Grime Solvers, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Price
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 2/15/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I normally enjoy a good mystery. This one seems to take a while to get going and didn't hold my interest for very long.


Spanish for Mastery: Dia a Dia
Spanish for Mastery: Dia a Dia
Author: Jean-Paul Valette, Rebecca M. Valette
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/19/2012


Same book that I used in Spanish 2 in 9th grade years ago. I did pick the book more as a refresher of what I had learned. Great for reviewing.


Sprinkle with Murder (Cupcake Bakery, Bk 1)
Sprinkle with Murder (Cupcake Bakery, Bk 1)
Author: Jenn McKinlay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 3/16/2012


Great cozy!! Funny in some parts, bit scary in some parts. Looking forward for 2nd book.


These Happy Golden Years (Little House, Bk 8)
Review Date: 3/2/2012


Wonderful continuation of Laura's life.


Too Rich and Too Dead (Murder Packs a Suitecase, Bk 2)
Too Rich and Too Dead (Murder Packs a Suitecase, Bk 2)
Author: Cynthia Baxter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 12/27/2011


Makes me want to visit Aspen as a non-skier.


Trick or Treachery (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 14)
Trick or Treachery (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 14)
Author: Jessica Fletcher, Donald Bain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 2/21/2012


Always a great read for Halloween!! Perfect mystery for Jessica B Fletcher fans.


1 to 20 of 20