Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Nancy W. (jensnana) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Crimson Snow (Lake Champlain Mysteries, Book 1)
Crimson Snow (Lake Champlain Mysteries, Book 1)
Author: William Kritlow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/30/2011


This is the first time I read this author and at first I felt the book was a little slow but once I got into it I enjoyed it. I intend to read more of his books.


The Daily Bible®
The Daily Bible®
Author: F. LaGard Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/19/2018


I had the large print in hardback of this bible and it was too heavy for me to read. I ordered this paperback which is easier for me to handle. I love this bible. It tells you ahead of time what is going on and what you are going to read. It gives the periods, years, kings, etc. My friend saw mine and liked it so much she order several of them for all her family. If you want to read the bible in a year, this is the bible for you.


Death at Glamis Castle (Victorian-Edwardian Mystery, Bk 9)
Death at Glamis Castle (Victorian-Edwardian Mystery, Bk 9)
Author: Robin Paige
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 1/21/2012


Her books are very interesting and have historical people intertwined who were actually alive in the era she wrote about. I am reading the whole series and hope she continues to add to them.


Death in Hyde Park (Victorian-Edwardian Mystery, Bk 10)
Death in Hyde Park (Victorian-Edwardian Mystery, Bk 10)
Author: Robin Paige
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 2/23/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This book deals with Anarchtists and is again featuring Lady Sheridan and her Husband Charles. The author always includes people of the era and this one includes Jack London. It's a fictional historical novel about the Victorian-Edwardian period.


Death of a Celebrity (Hamish Macbeth, Bk 18)
Death of a Celebrity (Hamish Macbeth, Bk 18)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 3/1/2014


I love this author and this book is in keeping with her usual writing. Hamish Macbeth is quite a character and seems to always get in trouble but comes out on top in the end. I recommend this book.


Death of a Maid (Hamish MacBeth, Bk 23)
Death of a Maid (Hamish MacBeth, Bk 23)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 12/28/2013


All of M. C. Beaton's books on Hamish MacBeth are very good. I enjoy them all and would recommend them to everyone. Hamish acts like a bumbling policeman but he always solves the mystery much to his superiors Blair's consternation. Good reading.


River's Call
River's Call
Author: Melody Carlson, Melody Carlson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/17/2014


This book is the second of a trilogy. It continues the life of Anna and her daughter Lauren. Lauren has to find her own journey in life. I couldn't stop reading this book once I started it.


River's Song (Inn at Shining Waters, Bk 1)
River's Song (Inn at Shining Waters, Bk 1)
Author: Melody Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/17/2014


This is book one of a trilogy. It is about Anna a part Siuslaw Indian who goes home to sort out her parents belongings after they passed away and to sort out her life as well. It is great reading and a book you can't put down once you start.


Terror on Tuesday (Lois Meade, Bk 2)
Terror on Tuesday (Lois Meade, Bk 2)
Author: Ann Purser
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 9/16/2017


I like this author's books. The plot is interesting and keeps your interest trying to determine the culprit. The recipes in the back are good to try also.


Timeless Treasures (Patchwork, Bk 4)
Timeless Treasures (Patchwork, Bk 4)
Author: Cara Putman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/12/2018


I really enjoy these books. If you are a quilter you would also like them. I feel like I'm right there with the characters as I am reading. I recommend this book and all the others in this series.


An Unmentionable Murder (Manor House, Bk 9)
An Unmentionable Murder (Manor House, Bk 9)
Author: Kate Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 11/2/2014


This was a good read. Kate Kingsbury keeps you in suspense about what is happening. I would recommend reading this book


Wrecked (Regan Reilly, Bk 13)
Wrecked (Regan Reilly, Bk 13)
Author: Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 7/30/2011


Carol Higgins Clark is a great writer and I loved this book. I like the fact that her books are not gory but they do keep you in suspense. I recommend reading this book.


1 to 12 of 12
Want fewer ads?