Alyson R. (triggergal) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 1/20/2012


Excellent read, very good from the beginning to the end. Great, well drawn distinct characters and true to life events, humor and all the humanity you could ask for. Landvik is an excellent writer.


The Blood Pressure Cure: 8 Weeks to Lower Blood Pressure without Prescription Drugs
Review Date: 9/20/2011
Helpful Score: 2


Very helpful, informative and engaging.


Communicating with Cues: The Rider's Guide to Training and Problem Solving, Part I
Review Date: 9/22/2011


excellent book to help regular folks train their own horses.


Cub Scout Leader How to Book
Cub Scout Leader How to Book
Author: Boy Scouts of America
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/18/2011


This is a fantastic resource for den leaders of cub scouts and others as well, for fun activities enjoyed by children of all ages.


The Full Cupboard of Life (The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency, Bk 5)
Review Date: 3/1/2012


Every book in this series is a gem. I love them all.


Hope Rising : Stories from the Ranch of Rescued Dreams
Hope Rising : Stories from the Ranch of Rescued Dreams
Author: Kim Meeder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 9/20/2011


This is such an inspiring book. It is also well written. I would recommend it highly. I had read it before and wanted my own copy to share.


The Kalahari Typing School for Men (No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency, Bk 4)
Review Date: 8/10/2011


Really loved this one. This story has a good mystery as well as develops the characters further into real people. Love the scenery and way of life illustrated here, as well as the humor and pathos. Such a good author in every way!These books are cozy friends to read and re-read.


Morality for Beautiful Girls (No.1 Ladies Detective Agency, Bk 3)
Review Date: 8/9/2011


As always, I enjoyed reading about the delightful characters in this series. I can escape to a simpler place and a different culture. Love the "old Botswana" ways and the way they think and talk. They are so real. I recommend these books, not for the mystery, but for the sheer delight of being with these people in that place. Alexander McCall Smith is amazing as he writes about different types of people and cultures with such wisdom and understanding


My Brother Michael
My Brother Michael
Author: Mary Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/11/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Mary Stewart is one of my favorite authors and I love this romantic suspense. It takes place in Greece and the author has the ability to make you feel you are there. I ordered this so I could have a newer copy, but have read it several times. Her books are a great escape.


Tears of the Giraffe (No.1 Ladies Detective Agency, Bk 2)
Tears of the Giraffe (No.1 Ladies Detective Agency, Bk 2)
Author: Alexander McCall Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 617
Review Date: 8/2/2011


I love all of Alexander McCall Smith's books, and especially the ones about Botswana and Precious Ramotswe. They are wonderful and I really enjoyed Tears of the Giraffe, which I hadn't read yet. His books are a delight and a treasure.


The Tellington TTouch : A Revolutionary Natural Method to Train and Care for Your Favorite Animal
Review Date: 11/25/2013


This is an amazing book, and made me want to take classes to learn this method. It is very inspiring and well written as well. I feel like I know Linda personally!


The Western Guide to Feng Shui: Creating Balance, Harmony, and Prosperity in Your Environment
Review Date: 2/1/2014


Excellent, inspiring and interesting introduction to feng shui for Westerners...fascinating principles that really work when understood and applied.


Winter's Flower
Winter's Flower
Author: Ranae Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/29/2012


Winter's Flower was very interesting and uplifting. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in alternative healing modalities and autism, learning disabilities and special needs children. It is faith-promoting and inspiring. Ranae is a remarkable person.


1 to 13 of 13