Facebook

Jackie L. (toothfairy) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Beyond the Darkness: My Near-Death Journey to the Edge of Hell
Beyond the Darkness: My Near-Death Journey to the Edge of Hell
Author: Angie Fenimore
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A whole new perspective on the near death experience. Worth reading her interpretation and comparing it with Betty Eadie's experiences. I enjoyed this book.


The CalorieKing Calorie, Fat & Carbohydrate Counter 2010
The CalorieKing Calorie, Fat & Carbohydrate Counter 2010
Author: Allan Borushek
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/18/2015


This book saved my life while dieting. You can look up anything at a glance. Carbs? Calories? Fat grams? and fast food is all there.


A Dog Walks Into a Nursing Home: Lessons in the Good Life from an Unlikely Teacher
Review Date: 7/18/2015


Great read about a dog and it's impact on nursing home residents. Lots of good stories and lessons to us all!


Dude, Where's My Country?
Dude, Where's My Country?
Author: Michael Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 4/1/2009


Irreverent, outrageous but totally easy to read. Republicans watch out!


Embraced by the Light
Embraced by the Light
Author: Curtis Taylor, Betty J. Eadie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 4/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Very fascinating true life experience of near death experiences. I have read and re-read this book and always find it amazing. Reading this book removed my fear of dying.


Playing for Pizza
Playing for Pizza
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 527
Review Date: 4/1/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This was a fun, easy read about a down and out football player making it big in Italy.
Pretty light weight for a John Grisham book!


Return from Tomorrow
Return from Tomorrow
Author: George G. Ritchie, Elizabeth Sherrill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 10/4/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This is a most amazing true life story written by George Ritchie, MD, about his near death experience and travel with Christ the night that he "died" the learning experience was life altering. I have lent this book to at least 10 people, and found I had an extra copy so will share this great book with some lucky person!


Signals:  An Inspiring Story of Life After Life
Signals: An Inspiring Story of Life After Life
Author: Joel Rothschild, Neale Donald Walsch
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Interesting perspective into the life of gay men and after death experiences of the one left behind.


1 to 8 of 8