Facebook

Robert C. (Bikerbob) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Brethren (Brethren, Bk 1)
Brethren (Brethren, Bk 1)
Author: Robyn Young
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 9/8/2009


Great book about the Knights Templar and the politics between thevarious groups at thetime. This is Robyns first book and i can hardly wiat to see what she has done since.


The Burning Room (Harry Bosch, Bk 19)
The Burning Room (Harry Bosch, Bk 19)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 6/14/2015


Man! Connelly has not lost a step. this was a real page turner. I literally could not put it down.


Cosmic
Cosmic
Author: Frank Cottrell Boyce
Book Type: Library Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/25/2012


This was a really fun read and i can no longer qualify as a juvenile.


Dance on the Wind (Titus Bass, Bk 1)
Dance on the Wind (Titus Bass, Bk 1)
Author: Terry C. Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 8/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is the actual start of the Titus Bass legend. As a sixteen year old from Tennessee, he leaves with just a stolen squirrel gun and the clothes on his back. Thus begins an eight volume saga of the early mountain men.


Dead Hand
Dead Hand
Author: Harold Coyle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/25/2015


A very good novel about a terrifying possibility.


Dream West (American Story, Bk 1)
Dream West (American Story, Bk 1)
Author: David Nevin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/30/2011


This is a historically accurate portrayal of the life of John C. Fremont. It cronicals both the bold brave and the conically stupid facets of his life. This is a very good read for those who are interested in our earlier America. I would highly recommend this book


The Element of Surprise
The Element of Surprise
Author: Darryl Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/13/2008


This is one of the best first person account of the activities of a SEAL operating in the Mekong delta that I have read.


The Footprints of God
The Footprints of God
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 279
Review Date: 11/15/2013


This was an exceptionally well written book about a very scary subject. Not that I am a Luddite, but artificial intelligence if ever developed cold be the worst invention by man.


The Jester
The Jester
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 11/15/2013


This was a really fun read. I could not put it down and finished it in less than a full day. By far his best book.


Knights of the Black and White (Templar Trilogy, Bk 1)
Knights of the Black and White (Templar Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Jack Whyte
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 12/5/2009


Great read, some excellent theories about early christianity and the beginning years of the Templar.


Pacific Glory: A Novel
Pacific Glory: A Novel
Author: P. T. Deutermann
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/15/2014
Helpful Score: 1


As a former Destroyer-man, This book had me from start to finish. Probably his best work


The Religion
The Religion
Author: Tim Willocks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 1/17/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great read about the battle for Malta with the Inquisition thrown in for good measure. It really shows the brutality of the fighting forces of the era.


The Road
The Road
Author: Cormac McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 4/8/2012


OMG! this book was riveting. I simply could not put it down.


Wanted Man (Jack Reacher, Bk 17)
Wanted Man (Jack Reacher, Bk 17)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/19/2013


This was not the best book in the series. But it was a quick and enjoyable read


What the Night Knows
What the Night Knows
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 2/2/2012


This is a seriously scary book, one of those "don't open that door" screamed out loud kind of book


1 to 15 of 15