Facebook

Nancy B. (NancyBGramalabama) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
After All These Years
After All These Years
Author: Susan Isaacs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/13/2009


I thought the book was a great quick read. It was fun trying to guess who did it. Enjoy.
nancyb


Ain't She Sweet?
Ain't She Sweet?
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 8/16/2009


Another great book by Phillips. I couldn't put it down.


Angel
Angel
Author: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 8/14/2009


A fun quick read. I liked it. It had a little suspense in it.


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 8/15/2009


I really liked this book. It was a quick read and had lots of turns and twists. The book also made me cry at times but a good cry.


Archetypes of Wisdom : An Introduction to Philosophy, Paperbound Edition (with CD-ROM and InfoTrac)
Review Date: 3/1/2009


This is one of my daughters college books that was a requirement.


Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 8/15/2009


Another great book. Very intriguing a few twists.


Blue and White Living
Blue and White Living
Author: Stephanie Hoppen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/27/2009


I liked this book a lot since my home is similiar in style and colors.


Climbing Jacob's Ladder
Review Date: 3/1/2009


This was read when my children were younger.


Complete Idiot's Guide to Horseback Riding
Complete Idiot's Guide to Horseback Riding
Author: Jessica Jahiel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/27/2009


My daughter read this book when she was taking horseback riding lessons. She liked it.


"Cool Stuff" They Should Teach in School
"Cool Stuff" They Should Teach in School
Author: Kent D. Healy, Kyle Healy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/27/2009


This book should be read by High School students. The students do not get an education on common sense in the real world.


Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 695
Review Date: 8/15/2009


A great book. I love all of James Patterson's books.


Daybreak
Daybreak
Author: Belva Plain
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 8/16/2009


I liked the book. It could be true as it is similiar to many stories.


Elementary and Intermediate Algebra: A Unified Approach
Review Date: 2/27/2009


This was a text from a college course from my daughter.


Family Houses by the Sea
Review Date: 2/27/2009


I loved this book. We live by the beach so I received some great ideas from the pictures.


The Final Days: The Last, Desperate Abuses of Power by the Clinton White House
Review Date: 5/6/2014


I thought the book was very informative. I was a little shocked with the dalliances and appalled of the Clinton's actions. Everyone should read this book. I wish I had read the book years ago. I was also ignorant of sort of letting the Clinton's back into the arena of politics and forgiveness, Ha that has dissipated.


The Front (Winston Garano, Bk 2)
The Front (Winston Garano, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 6/16/2012


I am still trying to figure out the end. I have listened to Chapter 10 twice now and I am still confused. This book was not a good read. Very slow, confusing characters, and a strange ending. I guess I will have to go back a few more chapters to try and figure out the ending. Not a great book by any means. I am glad it was short.
gramalamabama


His Name Is Ron: Our Search for Justice
His Name Is Ron: Our Search for Justice
Author: Marilyn Hoffer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 8/13/2009


I liked the book and cried a few times throughout the reading. The book was very informational and I feel the families loss. It took me a while to finally open the book and read it. Pretty sad circumstances about our legal system. At least now O.J. is in jail for a different crime and should have been in jail after the criminal trial. It is amazing to think that a group of lawyers can defend a criminal and go to bed at night and sleep. I still don't understand how an attorney can defend someone that has committed a crime. As it is written in the book, if criminals were smacked hard on their first offense we wouldn't have such crime in our country and the jail system might not be so crowded. What a shame. I think the cover of the book should have just had Ron Goldman's picture on it and the inside or the back cover should of had the family portrait, just my opinion.


Home in Time for Christmas
Home in Time for Christmas
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 12/27/2009
Helpful Score: 3


I really liked this book it takes you back to enjoying just life. It makes you not take everything in life for granted. Great book.


Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Author: Jamie Ford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 11/14/2010


This was one of the best books I have ever read. It had truth, a love story, and very old customs which makes one think of the past and the future and how much is lost in our day and age. It is a very heart warming story.


Lord of the Far Island
Lord of the Far Island
Author: Victoria Holt
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 2/27/2009


I loved this book. The book had some romance, mystery, and suspense. It was great.


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: