Facebook

Blair W. (blairmw07) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
51/50: The Magical Adventures of a Single Life
51/50: The Magical Adventures of a Single Life
Author: Kristen McGuiness
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/28/2015


Not fun and whimsical like expected. Timeline doesn't appear to be 50 weeks nor even what I would consider to be "dates."


61 Hours (Reacher, Bk 14)
61 Hours (Reacher, Bk 14)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 3/21/2016


This book was a little slow to start, but ramps up and keeps you hooked to the end! I felt like the ending was a bit quick to wrap up, but I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Couldn't put it down.


The Christmas Wedding
The Christmas Wedding
Author: James Patterson, Richard DiLallo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 2/25/2015


This was a nice, quick read, but had too many characters and not enough depth to the story line.


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2862
Review Date: 11/27/2011


Takes a long time to get going as the main character is pretty depressed and almost whiney. Just as I was ready to give up on it, the book finally kicked off and had a nice story.


The History of Love
The History of Love
Author: Nicole Krauss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 498
Review Date: 8/8/2010


Quick read, beautiful writing with many expertly-penned lines that enhance the reader's feeling and understanding of the history of love. I enjoyed it and definitely recommend it.


How to Be Single
How to Be Single
Author: Liz Tuccillo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 8/20/2010


Loved it! Witty writing and hilarious style that captures the essence of being single. Gave me laughs that proved others (beside myself and my friends) deal with these issues and understand them. Interesting insight on singleness around the world and what we can learn from other cultures.


Orange Is the New Black: My Year in a Women's Prison
Orange Is the New Black: My Year in a Women's Prison
Author: Piper Kerman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 9/8/2014


Very enjoyable read. Even if you've watched the tv show, the show is not en exact replica of the book. You'll still enjoy reading the 'real thing.'


The Quickie
The Quickie
Author: Michael Ledwidge, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 597
Review Date: 7/28/2010


This is by far the worst James Patterson book I've ever read. The story line had great potential to be good, but the author throws in too many "twists" and "game changers" to where the plot becomes unbelievable. I was rolling my eyes through the entire book.


Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not!
Review Date: 6/22/2015


I was surprised to find this book is written in a narrative style, which makes a complicated topic interesting to read.


Where Are You Now?
Where Are You Now?
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 264
Review Date: 7/5/2011


This is the second book of Clark's I've read. This one didn't disappoint to keep me engaged and entertained. Only down side is that she uses a lot of characters. Make sure you pay attention to each character or you will be left confused at the end.


1 to 10 of 10