Telese D. (behot) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Bag of Bones
Bag of Bones
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 813
Review Date: 9/19/2010


One of SK best!


Black House (Talisman, Bk. 2)
Black House (Talisman, Bk. 2)
Author: Stephen King, Peter Straub
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 272
Review Date: 10/5/2010


One of SK best works. If you have read the gunslinger series you will love this one


The Book Thief
The Book Thief
Author: Markus Zusak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1040
Review Date: 10/24/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Extraordinary- I have read thousands of books and this ranks as one of the best ever written!


The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
Author: John Boyne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 9/19/2010


Just a great book!


Changed by a Child
Changed by a Child
Author: Barbara Gill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/14/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Sometimes having a severly handicapped child can make you feel such isolation. These circumstances can be so complex that it's hard to actually identify what you feel. This book has helped me so much to feel that I'm not alone in my struggle, as well as bring me understanding about what I actually feel about my child and my situation.
I can't tell you how many times I've read this book- it is a constant companion and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. God Bless!


Dreamcatcher
Dreamcatcher
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/9/2010


Great all the way to the last page!


The Elegance of the Hedgehog
The Elegance of the Hedgehog
Author: Muriel Barbery, Alison Anderson (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 460
Review Date: 8/27/2009


This was a highly rated book, but I never quite go into it. Not what I would describe as a "page turner"


Lisey's Story: A Novel
Lisey's Story: A Novel
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 9/19/2010


I am a huge SK fan, but had heard this was a love story, so I was reluctant to read it; turns out it one of his best works!


Many Ways to Say I Love You: Wisdom for Parents and Children from Mister Rogers
Review Date: 1/11/2011


As with all things Mr Rogers, this book is exceptional!


The Red Tent
The Red Tent
Author: Anita Diamant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3406
Review Date: 9/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this tale of ancient midwifery and sisterhood. The author adds a fine touch to detail and character developement.


Water for Elephants
Water for Elephants
Author: Sara Gruen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 4731
Review Date: 10/12/2011


Totally enjoyed this book. It was an easy read that is beautifully written. I enjoyed the way the author portrayed the time period in such lush detail. Haven't seen the movie- always read the book first!


The Winston Brothers: Tangled Sheets / Tangled Dreams / Tangled Images (Winston Brothers, Bks 1-3)
Review Date: 10/28/2009


Ok; though I've only read half the book, it's just sorta soft, boring porn. It's shallow to me. I've read the glowing reveiws, but I'm 44, and it seems very sophmorish and shallow. Jodi Picoult is a far better read.


1 to 12 of 12