Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Cecilia W. (Cecilia) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Beach Music
Beach Music
Author: Pat Conroy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 5/5/2007


I love all of Pat Conroy's books. This has a slow-ish start, but it's very worth getting into.


Dead Wrong
Dead Wrong
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 2/26/2007


This book was hard to put down, and I look forward to the sequel.


Fires in the Dark : A Novel
Fires in the Dark : A Novel
Author: Louise Doughty
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 5/5/2007


A good read, very enjoyable.


The Last Valentine
The Last Valentine
Author: James Michael Pratt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 8/8/2008


A quick read, lovely story.


Light on Snow
Light on Snow
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 556
Review Date: 2/26/2007


Absolutely loved this book, intriguing, couldn't put it down.


Mary, Called Magdalene
Mary, Called Magdalene
Author: Margaret George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 8/8/2008
Helpful Score: 1


What an interesting take on an age-old story. Beautiful!


The Master Butchers Singing Club
The Master Butchers Singing Club
Author: Louise Erdrich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 5/5/2007


I enjoyed this book immensely. Wish it had some translations of the foreign phrases, but otherwise very interesting.


Sarah's Key
Sarah's Key
Author: Tatiana de Rosnay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1493
Review Date: 10/31/2009


This book was captivating and well-written. I passed it on to a history buff who thoroughly enjoyed it. I found myself waiting and hoping throughout the story.


Songs of the Humpback Whale
Songs of the Humpback Whale
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 482
Review Date: 8/8/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I love all of Jodi Picoult's books. However, the heroine's husband in this book really ticked me off. A simple road trip to retrieve a wife who needs space is not going to change a man.


The Tenth Circle
The Tenth Circle
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1431
Review Date: 2/26/2007


It was hard to like the main character, but Jodi Picoult's books are so well-written you stick to it.


Thirteen Moons
Thirteen Moons
Author: Charles Frazier
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 2/26/2007


I did not read it. My husband did, expecting a novel as good as Cold Mountain, but this didn't meet his expectations.


Twelve Times Blessed
Twelve Times Blessed
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 7/20/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I absolutely loved this book! What a good story, wonderful characters, and a real feel-good novel.


A Woman of Substance
A Woman of Substance
Author: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/26/2007


This is one of my favorite books of all time.


1 to 13 of 13
Want fewer ads?