Amy P. (ladybugacres) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 41 - Page:
Adam
Adam
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/19/2009


This was a interesting look at demonic possesion. Mr. Dekker has a very clever way of story-telling. It was an engaging read.


Black Beauty Book (Charming Classics)
Black Beauty Book (Charming Classics)
Author: Anna Sewell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/2/2007


When Black Beauty is just a young colt, his mother warns him that a horse's life is often difficult. And this strong, handsome horse soon meets with many adventures an all types of people - some kind and caring, others cruel and indifferent. But no matter what circumstances he encounters, nothing can break Black Beauty's spirit. Discover one of the most moving horse stories of all time in Anna Sewell's beloved novel.


Brides O' The Emerald Isle: A Legend of Love / A Legend of Peace / A Legend of Mercy / A Legend of Light
Review Date: 3/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Love is Legendary In Ireland


Chateau of Secrets
Chateau of Secrets
Author: Melanie Dobson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 2/6/2017


I enjoyed this book. It was hard to put down.


Child of the Mist
Child of the Mist
Author: Kathleen Morgan
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 1/29/2007


It was a good read. I could not put in down. I just wanted to solve the mystery.


The Choice
The Choice
Author: Robert Whitlow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 9/3/2013


I could not put this book down. I enjoyed Mr. Whitlow's writing style


The Church's Most Powerful Novenas
The Church's Most Powerful Novenas
Author: Michael Dubruiel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/11/2013


A good collection of novenas.


The Colonel's Lady
The Colonel's Lady
Author: Laura Frantz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/25/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I found this book to be a good read. It kept me wondering what would happen next. I thought I had the bad guy all figured out. I was wrong to the end. A good look at how it really was.


Courting Emma (Little Hickman Creek, Bk 3)
Courting Emma (Little Hickman Creek, Bk 3)
Author: Sharlene MacLaren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 10/18/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book made really think about what forgiveness means and how it applies to Chrisitans. I liked it.


The Death of the West: How Dying Populations and Immigrant Invasions Imperil Our Country and Civilization
Review Date: 10/29/2006


A very thought provoking book.


Elise the Actess: Climax of the Civil War, 1865 (Sisters in Time, Bk 13)
Review Date: 2/2/2007


Elise Brannon loves to perform. And she's ready to put her acting skills to good use-by helping her family and friends forget, at least for a while, the depressing news from the battlefields of the War Between the States. But even Elise's optimism is challenged by the death of a friend from war wounds...her capture by a band of deserters....and the assassination of the president.
As her world spirals out of control, can Elise maintain hope-and keep her faith in the midst of such troubles?
Let the Sisters in Time Series take you back to 1865-where you may find that Elise Brannon isn't that much different than you!


English Ivy (Heartquest)
English Ivy (Heartquest)
Author: Catherine Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 4/4/2007


I really enjoyed this book!


For Time & Eternity (Sister-Wife, Bk 1)
For Time & Eternity (Sister-Wife, Bk 1)
Author: Allison Pittman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/16/2013


I was leery of this book, but enjoyed it so much that I can not wait to read the second book.


Great Saints in World History; Grade 2
Review Date: 3/29/2007


This is an interesting text. We learned about many different countries and saints


High and Wide: The READ Series
High and Wide: The READ Series
Author: Johnson, Kress, McNeil, Hutchins
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 3/1/2007


Book 3-1. It has some good stories. I do like the excerises at the end of each story. My girls enjoyed.


Hood (King Raven, Bk 1)
Hood (King Raven, Bk 1)
Author: Stephen R. Lawhead
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 11/17/2009


I enjoyed "Hood". It was a refreshing look at Robin Hood.


Ideas and Images: A READ Series
Ideas and Images: A READ Series
Author: Johnson, Kress, McNeil, Hutchins
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 3/1/2007


Book 3-2, This also has good stories. I do like the activities at the end of each story.


If the World Were a Village: A Book About the World's People
Review Date: 12/13/2012


I like that the book explained the world from the point of 100 people being in a village. It was easy to comprehend that there was so many woman and so men, etc.

What I disliked greatly was that proganda that the world was overpopulated! I would not recommend this book to anyone.


Joys and Journeys
Joys and Journeys
Author: Johnson, Kress, McNeil, Lamb
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 3/1/2007


This book has great stories. I like the activities at the end of each story. Good for vocabulary, phonics,etc.


Life Expectancy
Life Expectancy
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 578
Review Date: 12/4/2006


It is a thriller!


1 to 20 of 41 - Page: