Lisa P. (princessL) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 85 - Page:
Able-Bodied (Uniformly Hot!) (Harlequin Blaze, No 451)
Able-Bodied (Uniformly Hot!) (Harlequin Blaze, No 451)
Author: Karen Foley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 10/25/2009


How can you resist a man in uniform...


All or Nothing
All or Nothing
Author: Claire Cross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/31/2010


I really enjoyed this book. The characters were humorous and thoroughly entertaining. Would definitely recommend.


Ambushed! (Sons of Chance, Bk 2) (Harlequin Blaze, No 550)
Ambushed! (Sons of Chance, Bk 2) (Harlequin Blaze, No 550)
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 7/18/2010


This is the second in a series. Very fast, easy read. Enjoyable but predictable. Can't wait to finish the series to find out what happens to the last Chance brother.


Bachelor On The Prowl
Bachelor On The Prowl
Author: Kasey Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 3/13/2009


A very quick read, but a book with some humor. The premise being that Holly mistakes a very wealthy business man for her male model and strips him naked to re-dress him in the tux for her fashion show. Amusing.


Back to the Bedroom
Back to the Bedroom
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 7/18/2010


Quirky and fun. A typical J.E. story, but highly enjoyable. Read it in one sitting.


Carried Away
Carried Away
Author: Sue Civil-Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/10/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Thoroughly enjoyed this book. I've always shied away from books from this author as they all have outlandish storylines, but once I picked one up I was hooked. The storylines are different, but they are humorous and definitely keep you turning the pages. This one contains a couple of ghosts along with a cast of ex-wives that would try anybody's patience. Would definitely pass along to a friend.


Charming Jo
Charming Jo
Author: Laura Drewry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/21/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was an enjoyable book about two people trying to deny their attraction. She doesn't feel she is entitled to his attention, he can't resist her. Sparks ignite.


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 11/19/2008
Helpful Score: 4


This was an entertaining, easy read. The mystery kept you guessing and there was no way I was predicting the ending. Includes some mouth-watering recipes perfect for all choco-holics.


Clay's Quilt
Clay's Quilt
Author: Silas House
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 8/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Thoroughly unexpected, but a brilliant read.


Close To Perfect
Close To Perfect
Author: Tina Donahue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 2/10/2009
Helpful Score: 2


She was hired to protect him from the paparazzi, to keep his image out of the tabloids. Somehow she finds herself plastered all over those same tabloid pages. Steamy, quick-read. Thoroughly enjoyed it.


Cowboy Santa (Harlequin American Romance, No 755)
Cowboy Santa (Harlequin American Romance, No 755)
Author: Judy Christenberry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 11/19/2008


Predictable, but still an entertaining and heart-warming book. Quick to read; read it in a couple of hours.


The Cowboy's Christmas Proposal (Mistletoe & Marriage, Bk 1) (Harlequin Romance, No 3986)
Review Date: 2/21/2009


She hired him to teach her everything he knows about ranching, but can she teach him...how to open his heart?


The Cowboy's Lady (Brothers of Rancho Pintada, Bk 1) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1913)
Review Date: 2/22/2009


A quick, easy read about a restless bull-rider trying to deny his attraction to the small town woman, while she is trying to rein in her fantasies.


The Cradle
The Cradle
Author: Patrick Somerville
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 5/5/2012


Good story but a frustrating ending that brings more questions than it answers. Disappointing.


Curveball (Richmond Rogues, Bk 2)
Curveball (Richmond Rogues, Bk 2)
Author: Kate Angell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 3/16/2009


Another book about the Richmond Rogues team; this time the Bat Pack finds themselves benched. They use the down time to chase the women in their lives. A cute, humorous story. I would definitely read more from this author.


Dirty Little Secrets
Dirty Little Secrets
Author: Julie Leto
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/18/2010


This was a highly enjoyable read. Marisela and Frankie have an interesting and amusing dynamic. Couldn't stop turning the pages...read in one sitting. Would recommend.


Everything's Coming Up Rosie
Everything's Coming Up Rosie
Author: Kasey Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 11/19/2008


This was a surprising, delightful read. I didn't set out to like this book, but it was a pleasant read and I was incredibly entertained.


A Farewell To Arms
A Farewell To Arms
Author: Ernest Hemingway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 252
Review Date: 2/10/2009


This is a classic that is not to be missed. I've read it twice and enjoyed every page both times. Would recommend to everybody.


Father: Unknown (9 Months Later) (Harlequin Superromance, No 784)
Review Date: 2/10/2009


He's been in love with her forever. Now she has no idea who he is, but he is in charge of protecting her. Surprisingly enjoyable read. I've found that T.T. Quinn is an easy, enjoyable read with each of her books that I've read.


Fearless Fourteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 14)
Fearless Fourteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 14)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 12/12/2009


This book had more laughs in it than the last couple I read in the series. I wish the characters would grow and the storylines progress a bit (after 14 books you think they would have already), but all in all an entertaining read.


1 to 20 of 85 - Page: