Lisa P. (princessL) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 85 - Page:
First Comes Baby (9 Months Later) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1405)
First Comes Baby (9 Months Later) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1405)
Author: Janice Kay Johnson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 3/5/2009


I've enjoyed all the books I've read by JKJohnson and this one was no exception. A heartwarming story of two people journeying toward each other. Books like this make you wonder where all the guys like Caleb are hiding.


Flyboy (Harlequin Blaze)
Flyboy (Harlequin Blaze)
Author: Karen Foley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 3/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A self-conscious, workaholic woman decides to find her inner vixen, and she sets her sites on the very sexy test pilot. Simple, entertaining, brain-candy.


FreeFall
FreeFall
Author: JoAnn Ross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/10/2009


I really enjoyed this book, until the end. I was dissatisfied with how this book ended. The ending was fine but it seemed very abrupt. It could have used some more explanation. Otherwise, the book included plenty of detail without drowning you in the back stories of the characters. Enjoyable read.


From Baghdad, With Love : A Marine, the War, and a Dog Named Lava
Review Date: 7/6/2010


I really enjoyed this book. I ordered it with a bit of trepidation as anything related to the Iraq war tends to make me hyperventilate, but while this book included the details of the war, it was done in a way that was easily understood and completely expected. The story centered on Lava and while I knew the end of the story going in, I still couldn't put it down.


Healing Luke
Healing Luke
Author: Beth Cornelison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Story of one man's struggle to regain his life. Storyline was a bit predictable, but the characters are very likeable and it was an enjoyable story. Looking forward to the brother's story!!?


Heartbreakers: Treat Her Right / Mr. November
Heartbreakers: Treat Her Right / Mr. November
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 3/28/2010


A wonderfully entertaining and eclectic mix of characters. The characters are the same in both stories but the first features Zach's story and the second features Josh's story. Quick, easy, amusing read.


His Baby Surprise (Babies & Bachelors USA) (Harlequin American Romance, No 1301)
His Baby Surprise (Babies & Bachelors USA) (Harlequin American Romance, No 1301)
Author: Lisa Childs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/5/2010


I really enjoyed this book. The surprise twist near the end of the book was refreshing as I didn't see it coming as I usually do. Quick, easy but entertaining read.


Honk And Holler Opening Soon
Honk And Holler Opening Soon
Author: Billie Letts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 2/1/2009
Helpful Score: 4


This was a very entertaining read. The book contained a eclectic cast of characters, each of which had a storyline that kept you turning pages to see what happens next to them. I would highly recommend this book to everyone.


House Rules
House Rules
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 5/22/2012


Put this book down after a couple of chapters and then picked it up again after I ran out of other books. Hated it from start to finish. The book ended without solving any problems or answering any questions. Don't waste your time.


Houston, We Have A Problem (Florida Doctors, Bk 2)
Houston, We Have A Problem (Florida Doctors, Bk 2)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 11/30/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book was a quick, delightful read. It may have been predictable, but it never failed to keep me entertained. I loved the give and take of the two main characters.


I Can See You
I Can See You
Author: Karen Rose
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/26/2011


There are so many layers in this story, but it is very easy to follow. Loved the main characters...flaws and all. Guessed who the perpetrator was fairly early on, but never took away from the story. Would definitely recommend, though I haven't found anything from this author I didn't like.


Jessie And The Ranger (Avalon Romance)
Review Date: 3/4/2009


This was a very quick read--I read it in a couple of hours, but that doesn't diminish from the story at all. It was a sweet tale of two people; one who is certain of his love and one who doesn't trust herself or her feelings.


A Kingdom of Dreams (Westmoreland, Bk 1)
A Kingdom of Dreams (Westmoreland, Bk 1)
Author: Judith McNaught
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 298
Review Date: 2/5/2009


This was a very enjoyable book. I've actually read it more than once. It kept me thoroughly entertained until the last page.


Kiss Me, Katie! / Hug Me, Holly! (Harlequin Duets, No 42)
Kiss Me, Katie! / Hug Me, Holly! (Harlequin Duets, No 42)
Author: Jill Shalvis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/17/2011


Two stories in one. Each story with a strong leading male who try to deny their attaction while the leading ladies want to run as far away as possible.


The Last Reilly Standing (Three-Way Wager, Bk 3) (Desire, Bk 1664)
The Last Reilly Standing (Three-Way Wager, Bk 3) (Desire, Bk 1664)
Author: Maureen Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 4/28/2009


Predictable ending to the trilogy. Still enjoyable however. You don't have to have read the first two to enjoy the story either.


The Last True Cowboy
The Last True Cowboy
Author: Kathleen Eagle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 12/6/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed this book greatly. It didn't really include a whole lot of suspense, but I still couldn't put it down. As with all typical romances, the outcome was a sure thing, but I couldn't wait to find out how they got there.


Letting Loose
Letting Loose
Author: Sue Civil-Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 8/7/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Another quirky story involving the eccentric characters of Paradise Beach. The antics of Fielding and his mother tended to be too over the top and take away from the story, but still and enjoying read.


The Lionhearted Cowboy Returns (Harlequin Romance, No 4171)
The Lionhearted Cowboy Returns (Harlequin Romance, No 4171)
Author: Patricia Thayer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/9/2011


Predictable, but still a good, quick read. Perfect for a cold afternoon. Easily read in one sitting.


Logan (Montana Creeds, Bk 1)
Logan (Montana Creeds, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 362
Review Date: 5/9/2009


I really enjoyed this book, the first of three. A story about a man trying to find his past and reconcile his family. An enjoyable read and can't wait for the next one.


Lone Star Lovin' (Back to the Ranch) (Harlequin Romance, No 3271)
Lone Star Lovin' (Back to the Ranch) (Harlequin Romance, No 3271)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 2/1/2009


A cute story about a daughter trying to get her single father to start dating again. You really can't go wrong with a Macomber book, anyway.


21 to 40 of 85 - Page: