Nicole W. (nwilker) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
The Book of Ruth
The Book of Ruth
Author: Jane Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 587
Review Date: 2/5/2012


Not the book for me. Waaay to hard to get into.


Chariots of the Gods: Unsolved Mysteries of the Past
Review Date: 7/13/2014


It's a fun read, makes the conspiracy theory part of you take note!

Lots of interesting thing to think about and possibly go research!!


Fodor's Colorado (Travel Guide)
Fodor's Colorado (Travel Guide)
Author: Fodor's
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/1/2014


For the traveler to Colorado the state, it is a good overview of everything, maybe help narrow down an area to focus on!

I was reading it as a local to learn cool things about my state!


Forever Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 2)
Forever Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 2)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 728
Review Date: 7/13/2014


The second book in the series, the back cover gives away the ending of the first book, that is a total bummer!

I like the stories, i like the idea of suspended reality, and of elvis hanging around with someone all day and changing outfits!


Girl with a Pearl Earring
Girl with a Pearl Earring
Author: Tracy Chevalier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1453
Review Date: 3/23/2015


I read this book as a historical/fun primer for my trip to Amsterdam. I will definitely be on the look out for certain things! The read was quick, story was interesting enough, if I knew more about art it might thrill me more...


Grass Beyond the Mountains : Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier on the North American Continent
Review Date: 2/18/2017


I was curious how a book from so long ago could be entertaining, but it was!

It was suggested for those that like to travel on some list on Facebook.

So glad I gave it a chance! Interesting read and you don't need an interest in cowboys, horses or the Wild West type of place!!


The Heist (Fox and O'Hare, Bk 1)
The Heist (Fox and O'Hare, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 11/25/2014


Good read! I liked the new character set and the combo of the authors!!


The Kitchen House
The Kitchen House
Author: Kathleen Grissom
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 400
Review Date: 3/31/2014


I liked the story, it was interesting to have a white slave that can't fit in any world. The trials and tribulations kept you reading.


Midnight Bayou
Midnight Bayou
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 509
Review Date: 12/17/2010


Great book - typical nora fashion, but this time a male was the main character - yeah!
Nice haunted touch, quick read.


Rules of Civility
Rules of Civility
Author: Amor Towles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 7/13/2014
Helpful Score: 1


Interesting read. Fun to have history play a role and to pick a protagonist to back!


Seduction by Design
Seduction by Design
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 1/1/2010


Great little romance novel. Quicker to the punch than a nora book, but nice story line, and of course the happy ending!


Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote Peace . . . One School at a Time
Review Date: 11/9/2014


Interesting read!!

Very interesting read! You cheer for dr Greg, you shed a tear for the heart ache and loss! Interesting to read the other other side of a story!


1 to 12 of 12